College of Applied Science and Technology
(formerly Summit College)

Summit and University College Faculty and Staff

Nicki Adams

Nicki Adams
Title: Assistant Director, Summit College Advising Services
Department: Summit College Advising Services
Phone: 330.972.7220
Email: adamsn@uakron.edu


Roland Arter, M.S., M.B.A.

Roland Arter, M.S., M.B.A.
Title: Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering Technology
Department: Engineering & Science Technology
Phone: 330.972.6784
Fax: 330.972.4904
Email: arter@uakron.edu


Brian Ballou, M.S.

Brian Ballou, M.S.
Title: Associate Professor, Construction Engineering Technology
Department: Engineering & Science Technology
Phone: 330.972.6216
Fax: 330.972.4904
Email: ballou@uakron.edu


Marcia Belcher, P.E., M.S.C.E.

Marcia Belcher, P.E., M.S.C.E.
Title: Professor, Construction Engineering Technology
Department: Engineering & Science Technology
Phone: 330-972-2055
Email: mcbelch@uakron.edu


T. Michael Besch, M.A.

T. Michael Besch, M.A.
Title: Professor and Program Director, Land Surveying and Surveying & Mapping Engineering Technology
Department: Engineering & Science Technology
Phone: 330.972.7059
Fax: 330.972.4904
Email: besch@uakron.edu


Richard Alford, M.S.

Richard Alford, M.S.
Title: Associate Professor Emeritus, Hospitality Management
Department: Business Technology
Phone: 330.972.2137
Fax: 330.972.6615
Email: alford1@uakron.edu


Jennifer A. Austin

Jennifer A. Austin
Title: Academic Advisor I
Department: UA Early College High School
Phone: 330.972.7005
Fax: 330.972.5300
Email: jas23@uakron.edu


Patricia Becton

Patricia Becton
Title: Office Manager
Department: Summit College Advising Office
Phone: 330.972.8823
Email: pbecton@uakron.edu


Richard Bennett, M.P.A., M.S.

Richard Bennett, M.P.A., M.S.
Title: Associate Professor, Fire Protection Technology
Department: Public Service Technology
Phone: 330.972.7233
Fax: 330.972.5476
Email: bennet3@uakron.edu


Stacia Biddle, M.Ed., R.R.T.

Stacia Biddle, M.Ed., R.R.T.
Title: Assistant Professor & Program Director of Respiratory Therapy
Department: Allied Health Technology
Phone: 330-972-7906
Fax: 330-972-2016
Email: stacia@uakron.edu


The University of Akron

Akron, OH 44325
Phone: 330-972-7111
Contact us
Send mail & deliveries to UA
Text-Only