College of Applied Science and Technology
(formerly Summit College)

College of Applied Science and Technology faculty and staff

John B. Nicholas, Ph.D.

John B. Nicholas, Ph.D.
Title: Associate Professor, Computer Information Systems
Department: Business Technology
Phone: 330.972.
Fax: 330.972.8876
Email: jn@uakron.edu


David S. Parry

David S. Parry
Title: Academic Adviser II
Department: Summit College Advising Services
Phone: 330-972-2073
Email: dsparry@uakron.edu


Dee Dee Pitts

Dee Dee Pitts
Title: Director of Advising Services
Department: Summit College
Phone: 330.972.5326
Email: dpitts@uakron.edu


Dennis Ragins

Dennis Ragins
Title: Visiting Assistant Professor, Fire Protection Technology
Department: Public Service Technology
Phone: 330.972.2051
Fax: 330.972.5476
Email: dragins@uakro.edu


Scott Randby, Ph.D.
Title: Associate Professor, Technical Mathematics
Department: Associate Studies
Phone: 330.972.6094
Fax: 330.972.7785
Email: srandby@uakron.edu


Ruth Nine-Duff

Ruth Nine-Duff
Title: Sr Business Analyst
Department: Summit College
Phone: 330-972-7917
Email: ruth9@uakron.edu


Megan E. Pitman
Title: Office Support Specialist
Department: Summit College Advising Office
Phone: 330.972.8072
Email: mep22@uakron.edu


Susan Pope

Susan Pope
Title: Professor, Business Management Tech
Department: Business Technology
Phone: 330.972.6597
Fax: 330.972.8876
Email: spope@uakron.edu


Susan E. Ramlo, Ph.D.

Susan E. Ramlo, Ph.D.
Title: Professor, General Technology
Department: Engineering & Science Technology
Phone: 330.972.7057
Fax: 330.973.4904
Email: sramlo@uakron.edu


Phoebe A. Reid

Phoebe A. Reid
Title: Secretary
Department: Summit College Advising
Phone: 330.972.7221
Email: pr@uakron.edu


The University of Akron

Akron, OH 44325
Phone: 330-972-7111
Contact us
Send mail & deliveries to UA
Text-Only