Office of the Dean: Directory

Meet the Dean

As interim dean of the College of Arts and Science at The University of Akron, Dr. Linda Subich oversees multiple academic units, centers and institutes. The College offers more than 80 undergraduate and graduate degree programs in the areas of fine arts, humanities, social sciences and natural sciences. With over 4,000 students, the College of Arts and Sciences has a large presence on our campus and is considered the heart of the University.

Dr. Subich holds the rank of distinguished professor in the Department of Psychology. She previously served her colleagues in Psychology as Department Chair as well as the Training Director for the doctoral program in Counseling Psychology. She served the college as Associate Dean for Undergraduate Studies for 6 years prior to becoming Interim Dean. Dr. Subich holds a Ph.D. in counseling psychology from The Ohio State University. She has been recognized for her research and service to the profession by having been granted Fellow status by the American Psychological Association.

DSC00006 

Linda Subich, Ph.D.
Interim Dean,
Distinguished Professor of Psychology
Phone:  330-972-8379

Senior Administration

Bill Lyons
Bill Lyons, Ph.D.
Associate Dean, Division of Social Sciences
Professor of Political Science
Phone:  330-972-5855
Sheldon Wrice
Sheldon Wrice, Ed.D.
Associate Dean, Division of Humanities, Multi-Disciplinary Studies & Diversity
Professor, Technical Writing & Composition

Phone: 330-972-6023

Email: swrice1@uakron.edu

 

David Steer

David N. Steer, Ph.D.
Associate Dean, Division of Natural Sciences
Professor of Geosciences
Phone: 330-972-2099
Email: steer@uakron.edu


Ann Usher
 

 

Ann Usher, Ph.D.
Interim Associate Dean, Division of Arts
Professor of Music
Phone:

Email: ausher@uakron.edu

 

Professional Staff

Donald Welch
Donald Welch, M.S.
Director, Operations & Technology
Phone:  330-972-7937
Rini Photo
Ashley Rini, M.S.
Director, Pre-Health Advising
Phone:  330-972-6513

Office Staff

Martha Reynolds
Coordinator, Administrative Services
Phone: 330-972-7857
Email: martha2@uakron.edu
Edie Barnes
Program Specialist
Phone: 330-972-7881
Email: esb@uakron.edu


Tina Fiocca
Program Specialist
Phone: 330-972-7882
Email: tfiocca@uakron.edu


Marlene Pryor
Secretary
Phone: 330-972-7880
Email: mpryor1@uakron.edu