Scroll To Top
Scholarships Banner

College Scholarships

Business Management Technology

Jacqueline C. Paul Memorial Scholarship

Construction Engineering Technology

Electronic Engineering Technology

Dr. Margaret R. Taber Scholarship for Women in Electronic Engineering Technology

Emergency Management and Homeland Security

Dr. David H. Hoover Scholarship Fund

Fire Protection Technology

Hospitality Management

Manufacturing Engineering Technology

New! Gene Haas Foundation Scholarship in Manufacturing Technology

Surveying and Mapping

William M. Petry Memorial Scholarship Fund

The endowed William M. Petry Memorial Scholarship Fund was established in 1974 by family and friends of the late William M. Petry, revered educator and administrator at The University of Akron, who was instrumental in founding the University’s Community and Technical College (now the College of Applied Science and Technology) and served with distinction as its Dean from 1964 until his death in 1974. Income from this memorial fund is used to provide scholarships for deserving students in the College. The amounts of such scholarship awards and the recipients thereof are determined by a person designated by the Petry family.

Complete one of the following applications to apply for this scholarship:

Or visit UA's Office of Student Financial Aid page for more information on how to apply for a scholarship.