Faculty and Industry Partners

The Institute for Leadership Advancement benefits from the collaboration of outstanding faculty who participate in our Faculty Leadership Steering Committee and from our education partners from industry.

The Leadership Steering Committee is a group of seven faculty members from across the College of Business. Their purpose is to guide the Institute to promote academic rigor and to increase student involvement.

Committee accomplishments include:

  • Developed learning domains and outcomes for comprehensive leadership program
  • Revised CoB professional development learning outcomes for Assurance of Learning committee
  • Developed and implemented faculty mini-grant program
  • Created and instituted pre/post-test evaluations for students matriculating through comprehensive leadership program

Committee Members:

  • Eric Brisker, Ph.D., Department of Finance
  • Erin Makarius, Ph.D., Department of Management
  • Sheri Schulte, MBA, Department of Management
  • Maria Hamdani, Ph.D., Department of Management
  • Federico de Gregorio, Ph.D., Department of Marketing

In addition, the Institute has several Education Partners who lead various sessions:
Robb Martin, Adjunct Professor
Sheri Schulte, Assistant Professor of Practice, Department of Management
Jacob Boron, Northwestern Mutual
Teresa Pitts, Kenan Advantage Group (formerly Goodyear Tire and Rubber Company)
Chad DeBos (Major ret.), Retired Leadership Curriculum Designer at West Point United States Military Academy
Jeremy Lile, Heart to Heart Communication