Institute for Leadership Advancement
  • About the Institute
  • Leadership Designation Program
  • Leadership Experience Projects
  • Personal Leadership Skills
  • Honors Leadership Summits
  • For Graduate Students
  • Other Programs and Experiences
  • Staff

Leadership Steering Committee

The Leadership Steering Committee is an interdisciplinary team of faculty and staff dedicated to developing learning outcomes, curricular, and co-curricular opportunities for the Institute for Leadership Advancement.

Institute for Leadership Advancement

Eric R. Brisker, Ph.D.

Eric R. Brisker, Ph.D.
Title: Associate Professor
Dept/Program: Department of Finance
Phone: (330) 972-2478
Email: ebrisker@uakron.edu


Sucharita Ghosh, Ph.D.

Sucharita Ghosh, Ph.D.
Title: Chair, Professor
Dept/Program: Economics
Phone: 330-972-7549
Email: sghosh@uakron.edu


Susan Hanlon, D.B.A.

Susan Hanlon, D.B.A.
Title: Special Assistant to the Provost, Associate Professor
Dept/Program: Dean's Office
Phone: (330) 972-6305
Email: hanlon@uakron.edu


Jeff Klemm

Jeff Klemm
Title: Coordinator, Institute for Leadership Advancement
Dept/Program: Professional Development
Phone: (330) 972-8115
Email: jklemm@uakron.edu


R. J. Nemer

R. J. Nemer
Title: Dean
Dept/Program: Dean's Office
Phone: (330) 972-7442
Email: rjn@uakron.edu


Federico de Gregorio, Ph.D.

Federico de Gregorio, Ph.D.
Title: Associate Professor
Dept/Program: Department of Marketing
Phone: (330) 972-7024
Email: degrego@uakron.edu


Maria Hamdani, Ph.D.

Maria Hamdani, Ph.D.
Title: Associate Professor
Dept/Program: Department of Management
Phone: (330) 972-5444
Email: hamdani@uakron.edu


Kimberly Heffernan

Kimberly Heffernan
Title: Director, Professional Development & Leadership Initiatives
Dept/Program: Professional Development
Phone: (330) 972-7245
Email: kheffernan@uakron.edu


Erin Makarius, Ph.D.

Erin Makarius, Ph.D.
Title: Associate Professor
Dept/Program: Department of Management
Phone: (330)-972-7705
Email: makarius@uakron.edu


Kevin Smith

Kevin Smith
Title: Sr. Director, Executive Education & Strategic Engagement
Dept/Program: Dean's Office
Phone: (330) 972-7654
Email: ksmith8@uakron.edu




Total results: 11