CBA's Best and Brightest Induction Ceremony - 2014


On April 4, 2014, at a banquet and induction ceremony for the Kappa of Ohio Chapter of Beta Gamma Sigma, the CBA honored fifty-nine of the College’s best and brightest students and three outstanding faculty members (listed below). The 20 juniors, 23 seniors and 16 master’s students represent the top 10 percent of the junior and senior classes and the top 20 percent of the master’s class, based on academic ranking. Dr. Frederik Beuk, assistant professor of marketing, Dr. Debmalya Mukherjee, associate professor of management, and Dr. James Thomson, department chair and professor of finance were also inducted based on their outstanding academic accomplishments and their contributions to the College.

The chapter also recognized CBA alum, Martin Hauser, CEO of SummaCare, Inc., guest speaker at the event, for possessing the qualities fostered by Beta Gamma Sigma and for furthering the ideals of the Society through outstanding business and managerial leadership. He was named a Chapter Honoree and awarded honorary membership in the Society.

Outstanding Students

Among the CBA’s best students, three students in each rank were recognized for exceptional accomplishments. They were selected for achieving academic excellence while making significant contributions to the college or university; and/or maintaining significant involvement in extracurricular or community activities; and/or overcoming a special circumstance or hardship.

For 2013-14, the Outstanding Students are:

  • Outstanding Junior – Claire Lucas
  • Outstanding Senior – Karena Vana
  • Outstanding Master’s Student – Andrew Raynor

2014 Beta Gamma Sigma Inductee

  • Richard Angeletti
  • Keith Armstrong
  • Kaitlyn Becka
  • Jessie Bose
  • David Claar
  • Taylor Clawson
  • Paige Cremeans
  • Scott Ezzo
  • Olivia Gregory
  • Zacharay Hurst
  • Steven llijevich
  • Katelyn Kosar
  • Shelby Long
  • Claire Lucas *
  • Michael Mangine, Jr.
  • Jeremy Mika
  • Kendra Polefrone
  • Keli Presley
  • Emmary Sharer
  • Elizabeth Stoneburner
  • Joshua Draa
  • Rhiannon Hamel
  • Samantha Hammond
  • Michael Hapanowicz
  • Tirzah Harper
  • Danielle Hickman
  • Anthony Jakubowski
  • Jack Jennemann
  • Clifton Johnson
  • Emily Kosuda
  • Kaley Kringeta
  • Emily Lesak
  • Madison Littlejohn
  • Jared May
  • Andrew Meyer
  • Xuyen Nguyen
  • Jeffery Oblisk
  • Meghan O’Neill
  • Steve Petrak
  • Lindsay Rine
  • Joseph Szijarto
  • Karena Vana *
  • Sarah Wright
Master’s Students
  • Michael Buckwell
  • Dean Coutris
  • Amr Ebied
  • Joseph Dolder
  • Radwa Elmoneer
  • John Fellabaum
  • Amanda Gubanez +
  • Timothy Hagenbaugh +
  • Nathan Hurd
  • Erik Kasminsky
  • Thomas Lipello
  • Kristen Pero
  • Andrew Raynor *
  • Rachel Roan +
  • Shwetha Ranuapura Sanjeevaraya
  • Megan Slater
  • Frederik Beuk
  • Debmalya Mukherjee
  • James Thomson
* Outstanding Student Award Recipient + 2nd Recognition - previously inducted as an undergraduate; now qualified at the Master’s level.