BGS Banner

CBA's Best and Brightest

2019 Induction Ceremony

Congratulations to 38 of the CBA’s best and brightest students inducted into Beta Gamma Sigma Kappa of Ohio Chapter at the April 12, 2019 induction ceremony! The 35 undergraduate students represent the top 10 percent of the junior and senior classes, and the three graduate students represent the top 20 percent of the master’s class, based on academic ranking. Also inducted were two faculty: Dr. Sucharita Ghosh, professor in the Department of Economics, and Dr. Bhanu Balasubramnian, associate professor in the Department of Finance.

Keynote alumnus speaker Joe DiRocco ’93, regional president (Northeastern Ohio) of Fifth Third Bank, was recognized as a Chapter Honoree. Mr. DiRocco was awarded honorary membership in the society for possessing the qualities fostered by Beta Gamma Sigma and by furthering the ideals of society; i.e., honor, wisdom and earnestness, as demonstrated through outstanding business leadership and service to the community.

Outstanding Student

Congratulations to Madalyn Fissore who was selected as the 2019 Outstanding Student. Recipients of this award are recognized for achieving academic excellence while making significant contributions to the college or university, and/or maintaining significant involvement in extracurricular activities, and/or overcoming a special circumstance or hardship.

2019 Beta Gamma Sigma Inductees

Undergraduate Students

Max Benson
Sara Bradford
Laura Brink
Brady Dearth
Isabella Difeo
Janelle Dixon
Chad Dorsey
Logan Dusseau
Madalyn Fissore*
Logan Foerst
Donald Genetin, Jr.
Tyler Henning
Vishal Kathardekar
Elaine King
Aubrey Klatt
David Kowalski
Jarek Kvaka
Tabitha Meers
Hailee Olson
Jason Petri
William Reilly
Paanii Robertson-Laryea
Taylor Roeder
Thomas Rovnak III
Adam Sacks
Alexis Shannon
Katelyn Stanoch
Justin Terrell
Miya Timura
Caitlin Vari
Troy Walter
Brooke Wingren
Macy Woyat
Nataliya Yevtukh
Samara Yurchak

Graduate Students

Brandon Woyma
Elizabeth Cox+
Katelyn Henthorn+

*  Outstanding Student Award Recipient
+  2nd Recognition - previously inducted as an undergraduate; now qualified at the Master’s level.

Members inducted between 1969 and 2019

To learn more about membership in Beta Gamma Sigma, please contact Ms. Katy Selzer, BGS Advisor, at or 330-972-6757, or visit Beta Gamma Sigma – The International Honor Society.