Cheiron

cherion logo

Cheiron: The international society for the history of behavioral & social sciences

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Samelson, Franz
2078 College Heights Rd.
Manhattan, KS 66506
(785) 539-2978
samelson@ksu.edu
20th Century American Psychology.

 

Saxton, Calvin I.
Psychology Dept
Eastern Connecticut State Univ.
83 Windham St
Willimantic CT 06226
(860) 465-5513
saxtonc@easternct.edu
History of ideas, History of social and clinical sciences-20th c., NeoFreudians

 

Scarborough, Elizabeth
1418 Lake Stream CT,
Mishawaka, IN  46545.
EScarbor@IUSB.EDU
ElzbthScar@aol.com
American Psychology, Psychology of Women, History of women

 

Scharff, Judith L.
Dept of Social & Behavioral Science
University Campus
11 Mills Beach Rd
University of New England
Biddeford ME 04005
(207) 283-0171 x 2244
Fax: (603) 433-6308
jscharff@mailbox.une.edu

 

Schmied, Lori
Dept. of Psychology
Maryville College
Maryville, TN 37804
(865) 981-8162
lori.schmied@maryvillecollege.edu

 

Schmit, David
Dept. of Psychology
College of St. Catherine
P. O. Box 4096
2004 Randolph Avenue
St. Paul, MN 55105 USA
(651) 690-8878
dtschmit@stkate.edu
Mesmerism, hypnosis, phrenology, William James, Asian Psychology, consciousness

 

Schneider, David J.
Dept. of Psychology
Rice University MS25
Box 1892
Houston TX 77251 USA
(713) 285-5144
sch@rice.edu
Fax No. 713-285-5221
History of social psychology, psychoanalysis.

 

Schulman, Arthur
1102 Rugby Rd
Charlottesville VA 22903
H. (434) 977-8068
ais@virginia.edu

 

Schulkin, Jay
Dept. of Anatomy
Univ. of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia PA 19104 USA

 

Seim, David L.
2100 Greeley St
Ames IA 50014
(515) 294-7761
dseim@iastate.edu
Economic thought; use of behavioral science in environmentalist thought; Cold War

 

Shore, Marlene
Department of History
York University
4700 Keele Street
Toronto, Ontario Canada
M3J IP3
Phone: 416-736-5123
mshore@yorku.ca
North American intellectual & cultural history, history of sociology, psychology & the culture of modernism; history of higher education

 

Sigal, Matthew
Department of Psychology
York University
4700 Keele Street
Toronto, Ontario Canada
M3J IP3
History & theory of psychology

 

Silverman, Hirsch L
123 Gregory Ave.
West Orange NJ 07052 USA
(973) 931-1137
Clinical psychology, forensic psychology

 

Slattery, Jeanne
Clarion U. of Penn.
Clarion PA 16214 USA

 

Smith, Laurence D.
Dept. of Psychology
Univ. Maine
Orono ME 04469 USA
(207) 581-2047
Fax No. 207-581-6128
LDSMITH@MAINE.EDU
Psychology and History of Behaviorism; philosophy and psychology;
psychology of science; inscriptions

 

Smith, Nathaniel
933 Kentucky St, Apt C
Lawrence KS 66044 USA
(785) 749-0097
ngsmith@ku.edu
Science; Behaviorism

 

Smith, Noel W.
3027 Willow Green
Sarasota FL 34235 USA
(941) 379-5137
nwilsmith@yahoo.com
Early historic (Greece. India, Egypt, Mesopotamia).

 

Sokal, Michael
10 Burgess Road
Worcester MA 01609 USA
(508) 753-3160
Fax no. 508 753-7240
History of American science and technology, including history of
psychology.

 

Solovey, Mark
Institute for the History and Philosophy of Science and Technology
University of Toronto
416-546-3966
History of 20th Century American Social Science, Patronage of Science,
Science policy.

 

Stam, Henderikus
Dept. of Psychology
Univ. of Calgary
Calgary Alberta T2N 1N4 Canada
(403) 220-5683
Fax No. 403-289-5570
History of the body; History of psychiatry. Early 20th century history of
psychology.

 

Stark, Stanley
930 E. Lilac Ave
E. Lansing MI 48823-5119 USA
(517) 332-6715 Fax no. 517-332-0787
stark@pilot.msu.edu
History of ideas

 

Stavely, Tony
Department of Psychology
Mailstop 3400
Keene State College
Keene NH 03435-3400
tstavely@keene.edu
http://web.keene.edu/~tstavely/

 

Stern, Larry
Department of Social & Behavioral Sciences
Collin College
2800 E. Spring Creek Parkway
Plano, TX 75074
(972) 881-5608<
Reception of unorthodox science; the memory-transfer episode in psychology/neuroscience; eugenics

 

Sullivan, Gerald
Collin College
Spring Creek Campus
2800 E. Spring Creek Parkway
Plano, TX 75069
History of Anthropology, Margaret Mead, Gregory Bateson, theories of primitive mentality, culture personality, dementia proecox