Chemistry Full-time Faculty

Christopher J. Ziegler, Ph.D.

Christopher J. Ziegler, Ph.D.
Title: Professor, Department Chair
Dept/Program: Chemistry
Phone: (330) 972-2531
Email: ziegler@uakron.edu


Aliaksei Boika, Ph.D.

Aliaksei Boika, Ph.D.
Title: Associate Professor
Dept/Program: Chemistry
Phone: (330) 972-6183
Email: aboika@uakron.edu


William Donovan, Ph.D.

William Donovan, Ph.D.
Title: Associate Professor
Dept/Program: Chemistry
Phone: (330) 972-6064
Email: wdonova@uakron.edu


Dr. Li Jia

Dr. Li Jia
Title: Professor of Polymer Science and Chemistry
Dept/Program: School of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
Phone: 330-972-7511
Fax: 330-972-5290
Email: ljia@uakron.edu


Zhexi Li, Ph.D.

Zhexi Li, Ph.D.
Title: Assistant Professor of Instruction
Dept/Program: Chemistry
Phone: 330-972-6066
Email: zli@uakron.edu


Dr. Chunming Liu

Dr. Chunming Liu
Title: Assistant Professor of Polymer Science & Chemistry
Dept/Program: School of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
Phone: 330-972-6146
Email: chunmingliu@uakron.edu


David A. Modarelli, Ph.D.

David A. Modarelli, Ph.D.
Title: Professor & Director,Center for Laser & Optical Spectroscopy
Dept/Program: Chemistry
Phone: (330) 972-7366
Email: dmodarelli@uakron.edu


Yi Pang, Ph.D.

Yi Pang, Ph.D.
Title: The Lester E. & Kathleen A. Coleman Professor
Dept/Program: Chemistry
Phone: (330) 972-8263
Email: yp5@uakron.edu


Ivan A. Popov

Ivan A. Popov
Title: Assistant Professor
Dept/Program: Chemistry
Phone: (330) 972-5243
Email: ipopov@uakron.edu


Adam W. Smith, Ph.D.

Adam W. Smith, Ph.D.
Title: Associate Professor
Dept/Program: Department of Chemistry
Phone: 300-972-5698
Email: asmith5@uakron.edu




Total results: 20

Joint Faculty

Alper Buldum , Ph.D.

Alper Buldum , Ph.D.
Title: Professor
Dept/Program: Mechanical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-8087
Email: buldum@uakron.edu


Jutta Luettmer-Strathmann, Ph.D.

Jutta Luettmer-Strathmann, Ph.D.
Title: Professor
Dept/Program: Physics
Phone: 330-972-8029
Fax: 330-972-6918
Email: jutta@uakron.edu


Sergei F. Lyuksyutov, Ph.D.

Sergei F. Lyuksyutov, Ph.D.
Title: Professor
Dept/Program: Physics
Phone: 330-972-8356
Fax: 330-972-6918
Email: sfl@uakron.edu


Robert R. Mallik, Ph.D.

Robert R. Mallik, Ph.D.
Title: Professor
Dept/Program: Physics
Phone: 330-972-7145
Fax: 330-972-6918
Email: mallik@uakron.edu


Staff

Venkat Dudipala, Ph.D.

Venkat Dudipala, Ph.D.
Title: Dir MRC
Dept/Program: KNCL 132C
Phone: 330-972-8645
Email: vrd@uakron.edu


Jean Garcia

Jean Garcia
Title: Administrative Secretary
Dept/Program: KNCL 103
Phone: 330-972-8385
Email: garciaj@uakron.edu


Bart Hamilton, Ph.D.

Bart Hamilton, Ph.D.
Title: Fiscal Administrator
Dept/Program: KNCL 111
Phone: 330-972-7333
Email: bhh1@uakron.edu


Joanne Li
Title: Chemical Storekeeper
Dept/Program: KNCL 411
Phone: 330-972-6071
Email: jli@uakron.edu


Simon Stakleff

Simon Stakleff
Title: NMR System Engineer
Dept/Program: KNCL 132A


Todd Wagler

Todd Wagler
Title: Supv Chemical Laboratories
Dept/Program: KNCL 315
Phone: 330-972-7359
Email: wagler@uakron.edu


Emeritus Faculty

    • Stephen D. Darling, Ph.D.  - Professor Emeritus
    • William G. Kofron, Ph.D.  - Professor Emeritus
    • Gerald F. Koser, Ph.D. - Distinguished Professor Emeritus
    • Edward C. Lim, Ph.D. - Goodyear Professor, Emeritus
    • Ernst D. von Meerwall, Ph.D. - Distinguished Professor Emeritus
    • George R. Newkome, Ph.D. - Professor Emeritus - Organic and Polymer Chemistry
    • David S. Perry, Ph.D.Professor Emeritus - Physical & Analytical Chemistry
    • Helen G. Richter, Ph.D. - Professor Emeritus
    • Peter L. Rinaldi, Ph.D. - Professor Emeritus - Analytical Chemistry
    • Daniel Smith, Ph.D. - Professor Emeritus
    • Michael J. Taschner, Ph.D.- Professor Emeritus - Organic Chemistry
    • Claire Tessier, Ph.D. - Distinguished Professor Emeritus
    • Wiley Youngs, Ph.D. - Distinguished Professor Emeritus