Staff Directory

Administrative Staff

Melissa Bowman
Coordinator of Academic Programs
Department of Polymer Science
Goodyear Polymer Center 339B
330-972-7532
mb8@uakron.edu

Dr. Kevin Cavicchi
Associate Dean of Academic Affairs
College of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
Goodyear Polymer Center 329
330-972-8368
kac58@uakron.edu

Jacqueline Clark
Coordinator of Doctoral Students
Department of Polymer Science
Goodyear Polymer Center 339C
330-972-7542
jclark2@uakron.edu

Dr. Ali Dhinojwala
Interim Dean
College of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
Goodyear Polymer Center 325
330-972-7500
ali4@uakron.edu

Lone East
Administrative Coordinator, Polymer and Research
College of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
Goodyear Polymer Center 328
330-972-7500
lleast@uakron.edu

John Fellenstein
Content Specialist
Akron Global Polymer Academy
Polymer Engineering Academic Center 108
330-972-6334
jfellenstein@uakron.edu

Jon Hawkins
Manager of Facilities
College of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
Olson Research Center 226A
330-972-2671
hawkinj@uakron.edu

Sue Hoover
Business Office Specialist
College of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
Goodyear Polymer Center 331
330-972-8594
hoover6@uakron.edu

Marcinda Jackson
Administrative Secretary
Department of Polymer Engineering
Polymer Engineering Academic Center 428
330-972-5893
mj4@uakron.edu

Helen Koundarakis
HIEI Grant Coordinator
College of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
Goodyear Polymer Center 501C
330-972-4301
hv5@zips.uakron.edu

Laurel Lohrey
Coordinator of Training, Testing, and Outreach
College of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
Polymer Engineering Academic Center 106
330-972-8178
llohrey@uakron.edu

Randall Marvel
Director, National Polymer Innovation Center
College of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
National Polymer Innovation Center 101
330-972-6928
rmarvel@uakron.edu

Jason Miller
Graphic Design Specialist
Akron Global Polymer Academy
Polymer Engineering Academic Center 104
330-972-2185
jem50@uakron.edu

Marjorie Parrish
Business Office Specialist
College of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
Goodyear Polymer Center 331
330-972-7539
mericca@uakron.edu

Penelope Pinkston
Assistant Manager of Polymer Training
College of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
Akron Polymer Training Center 108A
330-972-8303
penelo1@uakron.edu

Dr. Jason Randall
Director of Operations
College of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
Goodyear Polymer Center 331B
330-972-5337
jrandal@uakron.edu

Steve Steele
Fiscal Administrator
College of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
Goodyear Polymer Center 333A
330-972-5571
ssteele@uakron.edu

Nathaniel Su
Global Media Specialist
College of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
Polymer Engineering Academic Center 104
330-972-6517
nsu@uakron.edu

Douglas Terry
Assistant Manager, Polymer Testing
College of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
Akron Polymer Training Center 108C
330-972-7329
dterry1@uakron.edu

Sarah Thorley
Coordinator of Academic Programs
Department of Polymer Engineering
Polymer Engineering Academic Center 413
330-972-8845
sarah3@uakron.edu

Dr. Paula Watt
Director of Outreach
College of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
Polymer Engineering Academic Center 103
330-972-7790
pw19@uakron.edu

Deborah Wilhite
Administrative Assistant
College of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
Polymer Engineering Academic Center 426
330-972-6278
dew50@uakron.edu

Diana Woolf
Safety Officer
College of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
Goodyear Polymer Center 334
330-972-7478
dwoolf@uakron.edu

Lori Yahner
Administrative Secretary
Department of Polymer Science
Goodyear Polymer Center 519
330-972-5738
ljy@uakron.edu



Technical Staff

Dr. Jessi Baughman
Manager, Magnetic Resonance Center
College of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
Knight Chemical Laboratory 117
330-604-3570
jab218@uakron.edu

Jack Gillespie
Lab Glassblower
College of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
Goodyear Polymer Center 205
330-972-7369
jackgil@uakron.edu

Ed Laughlin
Engineering Technician, Sr.
College of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
Goodyear Polymer Center 136B
330-972-7534
edward7@uakron.edu

Dr. Zhorro (George) Nikolov
Instrumentation Scientist
College of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
National Polymer Innovation Center 203
330-972-6182
znikolov@uakron.edu

Dr. Crittenden (Critt) Ohlemacher
Manager - Applied Polymer Research Center
College of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
Akron Polymer Training Center 108C
330-972-7265
cjohlem@uakron.edu

Yaohong Pang
Polymer Characterization Specialist - Applied Polymer Research Center
College of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
Akron Polymer Training Center 115
330-972-7513
yp4@uakron.edu

Patrick Thomas
Process Engineering Specialist, National Polymer Innovation Center
College of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
National Polymer Innovation Center 202
330-972-7349
pgt6@uakron.edu

Dr. Bojie Wang
Manager of Microscopy Lab
College of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
Goodyear Polymer Center 105
330-972-7541
bwang@uakron.edu