Faculty - Department of Polymer Engineering

Dr. Kevin Cavicchi
Professor
Department of Polymer Engineering
330-972-8368
kac58@uakron.edu


Dr. Xiong Gong
Professor
Department of Polymer Engineering
330-972-4983
xgong@uakron.edu


Dr. Sadhan C. Jana
Benjamin Franklin Goodrich Endowed Professor
Department of Polymer Engineering
330-972-8293
janas@uakron.edu


Dr. Fardin Khabaz
Assistant Professor
Departments of Polymer Engineering and Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering
330-972-5410
fardin.khabaz@utexas.edu


Dr. Thein Kyu
Distinguished Professor
Department of Polymer Engineering
330-972-6672
tkyu@uakron.edu


Dr. Ruel McKenzie
Assistant Professor
Department of Polymer Engineering
330-972-5344
rmckenzie@uakron.edu


Dr. Erol Sancaktar
Professor;
Professor of Mechanical Engineering

Department of Polymer Engineering
330-972-5508
erol@uakron.edu


Dr. Mark D. Soucek
Department of Polymer Engineering Chair; Sundar L. Aggarwal Endowed Professor
Department of Polymer Engineering
330-972-2583
msoucek@uakron.edu


Dr. Weinan Xu
Assistant Professor
Department of Polymer Engineering
330-972-6675
weinanxu@uakron.edu


Dr. Nicole Zacharia
Associate Professor
Department of Polymer Engineering
330-972-8248
nzacharia@uakron.edu




Adjunct Faculty - Department of Polymer Engineering

Dr. Alamgir Karim
University of Houston
Department of Chemical Engineering
713-743-7351
akarim4@uh.edu


Dr. Mary Ann B. Meador
Associate Editor
ACS Applied Materials and Interfaces
meador-office@ami.acs.org
 


Dr. Younjin Min
Assistant Professor
Department of Polymer Engineering
330-972-5167
ymin@uakron.edu


Dr. David Simmons
University of South Florida
Department of Chemical Engineering
813-974-4988
dssimmons@usf.edu


Dr. Bryan Vogt
Professor
Department of Polymer Engineering
330-972-8608
vogt@uakron.edu




Emeritus Faculty - Department of Polymer Engineering

Dr. Mukerrem Cakmak
Distinguished Professor Emeritus (ret.)
Currently - Reilly Professor of Materials and Mechanical Engineering
Purdue University
School of Materials Engineering
765-494-1539
cakmak@purdue.edu


Dr. Chang Dae "Paul" Han
Professor Emeritus
Department of Polymer Engineering
cdhan@uakron.edu
 


Dr. Avraam I. Isayev
Distinguished Professor Emeritus
Department of Polymer Engineering
330-414-5833
aisayev@uakron.edu


Dr. Nobuyuki Nakajima
Professor Emeritus
Department of Polymer Engineering
nakajim@uakron.edu
 


Dr. Robert Weiss
Board of Trustees Distinguished Professor Emeritus (ret.)
Department of Polymer Engineering
rweiss@uakron.edu