Faculty - Department of Polymer Engineering

Dr. Kevin Cavicchi
Professor
Department of Polymer Engineering
330-972-8368
kac58@uakron.edu


Dr. Xiong Gong
Professor
Department of Polymer Engineering
330-972-4983
xgong@uakron.edu


Dr. Sadhan C. Jana
Benjamin Franklin Goodrich Endowed Professor
Department of Polymer Engineering
330-972-8293
janas@uakron.edu


Dr. Fardin Khabaz
Assistant Professor
Departments of Polymer Engineering and Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering
330-972-5410
fkhabaz@uakron.edu


Dr. Thein Kyu
Distinguished Professor
Department of Polymer Engineering
330-972-6672
tkyu@uakron.edu


Dr. Ruel McKenzie
Assistant Professor
Department of Polymer Engineering
330-972-5344
rmckenzie@uakron.edu


Dr. Erol Sancaktar
Professor;
Professor of Mechanical Engineering

Department of Polymer Engineering
330-972-5508
erol@uakron.edu


Dr. Mark D. Soucek
Department of Polymer Engineering Chair; Sundar L. Aggarwal Endowed Professor
Department of Polymer Engineering
330-972-2583
msoucek@uakron.edu


Dr. Weinan Xu
Assistant Professor
Department of Polymer Engineering
330-972-6675
weinanxu@uakron.edu




Adjunct Faculty - Department of Polymer Engineering

Dr. Alamgir Karim
University of Houston
Department of Chemical Engineering
713-743-7351
akarim4@uh.edu


Dr. Mary Ann B. Meador
Associate Editor
ACS Applied Materials and Interfaces
meador-office@ami.acs.org
 


Dr. Younjin Min
University of California, Riverside
Department of Chemical/Environmental Engineering
330-972-5167
ymin@uakron.edu


Dr. David Simmons
University of South Florida
Department of Chemical Engineering
813-974-4988
dssimmons@usf.edu


Dr. Bryan Vogt
Pennsylvania State University
Department of Chemical Engineering
330-972-8608
vogt@uakron.edu


Dr. Nicole Zacharia
The University of Akron
Department of Polymer Engineering
330-972-8248
nzacharia@uakron.edu




Emeritus Faculty - Department of Polymer Engineering

Dr. Mukerrem Cakmak
Distinguished Professor Emeritus (ret.)
Currently - Reilly Professor of Materials and Mechanical Engineering
Purdue University
School of Materials Engineering
   


Dr. Chang Dae "Paul" Han
Professor Emeritus
Department of Polymer Engineering
   


Dr. Avraam I. Isayev
Distinguished Professor Emeritus
Department of Polymer Engineering
   


Dr. Robert Weiss
Board of Trustees Distinguished Professor Emeritus (ret.)
Department of Polymer Engineering