Faculty - Department of Polymer Science

Dr. Henry Astley
Assistant Professor
Departments of Polymer Science and Biology
330-972-8192
hastley@uakron.edu


Dr. Steven S.C. Chuang
Director, FirstEnergy Advanced Energy Research Center; Professor
Department of Polymer Science
330-972-6993
chuang@uakron.edu


Dr. Ali Dhinojwala
Interim Dean; H.A. Morton Professor
Department of Polymer Science
330-972-6246
ali4@uakron.edu


Dr. Andrey V. Dobrynin
Alan N. Gent Ohio Research Scholar Professor
Department of Polymer Science
330-972-6288
adobrynin@uakron.edu


Dr. James Eagan
Assistant Professor
Department of Polymer Science
330-972-7510
eagan@uakron.edu


Dr. Mark D. Foster
Thomas A. Knowles Professor
Department of Polymer Science
330-972-5323
mdf1@uakron.edu


Dr. Li Jia
Professor
Department of Polymer Science
330-972-7511
ljia@uakron.edu


Dr. Abraham Joy
Associate Professor
Department of Polymer Science
330-972-6004
abraham@uakron.edu


Dr. Joseph P. Kennedy
Distinguished Professor of Polymer Science and Chemistry
Department of Polymer Science
330-972-7512
josep19@uakron.edu


Dr. Hunter King
Assistant Professor
Department of Polymer Science
330-972-6370
hking@uakron.edu


Dr. Chunming Liu
Assistant Professor of Polymer Science & Chemistry
Department of Polymer Science & Chemistry
330-972-6146
chunmingliu@uakron.edu


Dr. Tianbo Liu
Department of Polymer Science Chair, A. Schulman Professor
Department of Polymer Science
330-972-3496
tliu@uakron.edu


Dr. Toshikazu Miyoshi
Professor
Department of Polymer Science
330-972-6269
miyoshi@uakron.edu


Dr. Darrell H. Reneker
Distinguished Professor
Department of Polymer Science
330-972-6949
reneker@uakron.edu


Dr. Nita Sahai
Ohio Research Scholar Professor
Department of Polymer Science
330-972-5795
sahai@uakron.edu


Dr. Mesfin Tsige
Professor
Department of Polymer Science
330-972-5631
mtsige@uakron.edu


Dr. Shi-Qing Wang
Kumho Professor
Department of Polymer Science
330-972-7108
swang@uakron.edu


Dr. Junpeng Wang
Assistant Professor
Department of Polymer Science
330-972-5345
jwang6@uakron.edu


Dr. Chrys Wesdemiotis
Distinguished Professor of Analytical and Polymer Chemistry
Department of Polymer Science
330-972-7699
wesdemiotis@uakron.edu


Dr. Yu Zhu
Associate Professor
Department of Polymer Science
330-972-5945
yzhu@uakron.edu


Click here for Faculty Awards & Honors




Emeritus Faculty - Department of Polymer Science

Dr. Stephen Z.D. Cheng
Professor Emeritus; Adjunct Professor; Frank C. Sullivan Distinguished Research Professor; Trustees Professor
Department of Polymer Science
   


Dr. John E. Frederick
Professor Emeritus
Department of Polymer Science
   


Dr. Gary R. Hamed
Professor Emeritus
Department of Polymer Science
   


Dr. Frank N. Harris
Distinguished Professor Emeritus of Polymer Science and Biomedical Engineering (Part time)
Department of Polymer Science
   


Dr. H. James Harwood
Professor Emeritus of Polymer Science
and Chemistry

Department of Polymer Science
   


Dr. Frank N. Kelley
Dean Emeritus, College of Polymer Science & Polymer Engineering; Professor Emeritus
College of Poly Sci and Poly Eng
   


Dr. Wayne L. Mattice
Professor Emeritus
Department of Polymer Science
   


Dr. George R. Newkome
Professor Emeritus of Polymer Science and Chemistry; James and Vanita Oelschlager Professor of Science and Technology; Intellectual Property Fellow
Department of Polymer Science
   


Dr. Roderic P. Quirk
Research Professor and Distinguished Professor Emeritus
Department of Polymer Science
   


Dr. Ernst D. von Meerwall
Distinguished Professor Emeritus of Physics, Chemistry, and Polymer Science
Department of Polymer Science
   




Adjunct Faculty - Department of Polymer Science

Dr. Matthew Becker
Duke University
Department of Chemistry
919-681-3812
matthew.l.becker@duke.edu


Dr. Coleen Pugh
Wichita State University
Graduate School and Research & Technology Transfer
330-972-6614
cpugh@uakron.edu


To contact an Emeritus faculty member, please email cpspe@uakron.edu.