Sunny Sethi Wins 2009 Outstanding Student Research Award


Sunny Sethi, member of Dr. Dhinojwala's group at the Department of Polymer Science, won the "Outstanding Research Student Award" at the 2009 UA Conference on Undergraduate and Graduate Student Research (CUGSR).

The CUGSR serves a two-fold purpose as a research conference and grad fair, while fostering collaborative relationships between faculty, students and staff. Ms. Billi Copeland, Director, McNair Scholars Program coordinates the annual program and receives faculty nominations for the four award categories which recognize a science and non-science graduate as well as a science and non-science undergraduate. Dr. Newkome, Vice-President for Research and Dean of the Graduate School established the CUGSR in 2004 to "cultivate the next generation of scholars and community leaders...citizens who will solve real-world problems."