Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering Core Faculty

Professor George Chase Professor Michael Cheung David M Bastidas

George Chase
Director STEM Research & Professor

President of University of Akron Research Foundation

gchase@uakron.edu

Michael Cheung
Chair & Professor

cheung@uakron.edu

David M. Bastidas
Associate Professor

dbastidas@uakron.edu

Professor Richard Elliott Professor Edward Evans
Richard Elliott
Professor
jelliott@uakron.edu
Hongbo Cong
Assistant Professor
hcong@uakron.edu

Edward Evans
Associate Professor & Associate Chair for Undergraduate Education
evanse@uakron.edu

Dr. Rajeev Gupta Professor Lu-Kwang Ju Professor Nic Leipzig
Rajeev Gupta
Assistant Professor
rgupta@uakron.edu
Lu-Kwang Ju
Distinguished Professor
lukeju@uakron.edu

Nic Leipzig
Associate Professor
nl21@uakron.edu

Associate Professor Lingyun Liu Associate Professor Chelsea Monty

Scott Lillard
Professor & Associate Chair for Graduate Education

lillard@uakron.edu

Lingyun Liu
Associate Professor

lliu@uakron.edu

Chelsea Monty
Associate Professor

cm78@uakron.edu

Professor Bi-min Zhang Newby Zhenmeng Peng Professor Judit E. Puskas

Bi-min Zhang Newby
Professor
bimin@uakron.edu

Zhenmeng Peng
Associate Professor
zpeng@uakron.edu

Judit E. Puskas, P. Eng
Professor
jpuskas@uakron.edu

Professor Jie Zheng Assistant Professor Qixin Amelia Zhou
Donald P. Visco Jr.
Professor
dviscoj@uakron.edu
Jie Zheng
Professor
zhengj@uakron.edu
Qixin Amelia Zhou
Assistant Professor
qzhou@uakron.edu
Assistant Professor Jiahua Jack Zhu Assistant Professor Roya Gitiafroz Research Professor Sanghamitra Sen

Jiahua Jack Zhu
Associate Professor

jzhu1@uakron.edu

Roya Gitiafroz
Assistant Professor of Instruction

rgitiafroz@uakron.edu

Sanghamitra Sen
Research Professor

ssen@uakron.edu

Associate Professor Carin Helfer Professor of Practice Paul Schreuders

Carin Helfer
Research Associate Professor
chelfer@uakron.edu

Paul Schreuders
Professor of Practice
pschreuders@uakron.edu

Adjunct and Joint Faculty

Steven Chuang
Professor
schuang@uakron.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Dr. Glen Atwood

Dr. Howard Greene

Dr. Stephanie T. Lopina

Dr. Coleman Major (cmajor1@columbus.rr.com)

Dr. Robert W. Roberts (rwr@uakron.edu)

Dr. Helen Qammar