Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Auburn Science and Engineering Center #157
(p) 330-972-7483
(f)  330-972-6487


Begin your application for graduate study here.


Information on graduate study at The University of Akron and specific program information can be found here.

Electrical and Computer Engineering Advisory Council Members 

Steve Cloud

Intwine Connect

Chris Cole

Laird Technologies

J. Alex De Abreu-Garcia, Ph.D.

The University of Akron

Tom Dalpiaz

Rockwell Automation

Jim Eckman

Scheeser Buckley Mayfield, Inc.

Dave Filicky

Lockheed Martin Corporation

Maritime Systems & Sensors

Mark Grospitch

Nick Hatzis

Raymond Heintel

Gregg McAllise

Kirby Co.

Tom Murray

The Goodyear Tire & Rubber Co.

Dallas Olson

The Goodyear Tire & Rubber Co.

Dale Perram

Mombo Management

Jim Peters

Peters, Tschantz & Associates, Inc.

Joachim "Jay" Ruhe

ABB Inc., Automation

Technologies Division

Rod Snyder

FirstEnergy Corp.

Jim Stadelman

Stadelman Associates, Inc.

Dave Tschantz

Peters, Tschantz & Associates, Inc.

Roolf Wessels

Pepperl& Fuchs, Inc.

Mark Whiles

The Goodyear Tire & Rubber Co.

Paul Wittibschlager

Philips Medical Systems

Ming Zhang

Interactive Engineering Corporation