Our People

Janice Mather

Janice Mather
Title: Senior Research Engineer
Dept/Program: Mechanical Engineering
Phone: 216-433-6709
Email: jwasows@uakron.edu


Dr. Amir Nourhani

Dr. Amir Nourhani
Title: Assistant Professor, BRIC Core Faculty
Dept/Program: Mechanical Engineering and Dept. of Biology
Phone: 330-972-5818
Email: nourhani@uakron.edu


Ms. Shannon Skelton
Title: Administrative Assistant
Dept/Program: Mechanical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-5297
Email: skelton@uakron.edu


Mr. Aaron Trexler
Title: Engineering Technician Sr.
Dept/Program: Mechanical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-5260
Email: atrexler@uakron.com


Dr. Chang Ye

Dr. Chang Ye
Title: Associate Professor
Dept/Program: Mechanical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-4032
Email: cye@uakron.edu


Dr. Gopal Nadkarni

Dr. Gopal Nadkarni
Title: Associate Professor
Dept/Program: Mechanical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-7348
Email: gnadkarni1@uakron.edu


Dr. Yogesh Pratap Singh
Title: Research Assistant Professor
Dept/Program: Mechanical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-7741
Email: ysingh@uakron.edu


Dr. Kwek-Tze Tan

Dr. Kwek-Tze Tan
Title: Assistant Professor
Dept/Program: Mechanical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-7184
Email: ktan@uakron.edu


Dr. Shao Wang

Dr. Shao Wang
Title: Design Professor
Dept/Program: Mechanical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-8846
Email: swang1@uakron.edu


Dr. Christopher Daniels

Dr. Christopher Daniels
Title: Associate Professor of Engineering Practice
Dept/Program: Mechanical Engineering
Phone: 330.972.5460
Email: cdaniels@uakron.edu