Thanks to these 2016-2017 Mechanical Engineering Supporters!

The following businesses and individuals have generously provided support to the Department of Mechanical Engineering to fund scholarships, student design teams and equipment and supplies. 

Platinum Supporters ($10,000+)

Mr. and Mrs. Roger V. Jones

Mr. and Mrs. Mark A. Schaeffer

Stackpole Engineering

John McAlonan Fund through The Akron Community Foundation

Gold Supporters ($5,000 - $9,999)


Ms. Cindy L. Estock

Lubrizol Foundation

Mr. and Mrs. Larry W. Allen

Silver Supporters ($1,000 - $4,999)

Dr. and Mrs. Douglas S. Byrd

Ms. Marie Estock

General Electric

Mr. Norman B. Lewis

David L. Poling

Mr. Luke R. Maki and Dr. Faren H. Williams

John M. Wilson and Patricia Pacenta

Bronze Supporters ($1 - $999)

Ron Bohna

Mr. and Mrs. Theresa Buehler

Dr. Ronald DiFransia

Mr. and Mrs. Rafael Dominguez

Robert and Carol Frey

Mr. Richard A. Gaspar

Mr. Frank Hajduk

Mr. William H. Henry

Mr. William Hinks

James Ioakem


Mr. Robert W. Kronenberger

Mr. Eric D. Lesco

Mr. Yancy McWain

Mark Schafer

Mr. John J. Stefan

Previous year's supporters can be seen here.