Faculty and Staff

Dr. Nic Leipzig

Dr. Nic Leipzig
Title: Associate Professor and Robert Iredell Chair
Dept/Program: Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
Phone: (330)972-6881
Fax: (330)972-5856
Email: nl21@uakron.edu


Dr. Dale Mugler

Dr. Dale Mugler
Title: Emeritus Faculty
Email: dmugler@uakron.edu


Dr. Hossein Tavana

Dr. Hossein Tavana
Title: Associate Professor
Dept/Program: Biomedical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-6031
Fax: 330-972-8834
Email: tavana@uakron.edu


Dr. Matthew Becker

Dr. Matthew Becker
Title: Professor of Polymer Science and the W. Gerald Austen Endowed Chair in Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
Dept/Program: Polymer Science
Phone: 330-972-2834
Email: becker@uakron.edu


Dr. Yang Liu

Dr. Yang Liu
Title: Assistant Professor
Dept/Program: Department of Biomedical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-6287
Email: yliu@uakron.edu


Dr. Brian L. Davis

Dr. Brian L. Davis
Title: Director of Research, Professor
Dept/Program: Biomedical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-6977
Fax: 330-972-3939
Email: bdavis3@uakron.edu


Dr. Marnie M. Saunders

Dr. Marnie M. Saunders
Title: Associate Dean Grad School, Associate Professor
Dept/Program: Biomedical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-6590
Email: mms129@uakron.edu


Dr. Rebecca Kuntz Willits

Dr. Rebecca Kuntz Willits
Title: Margaret F. Donovan Endowed Chair, Professor and Department Chairperson
Dept/Program: Biomedical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-6587
Fax: 330-972-3939
Email: willits@uakron.edu


Dr. James Keszenheimer

Dr. James Keszenheimer
Title: Professor of Engineering Practice
Dept/Program: Department of Biomedical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-6653
Email: jkeszenheimer@uakron.edu


Dr. Lawrence Noble, Jr.
Title: Associate Professor of Practice
Dept/Program: Biomedical Engineering
Phone: 330/972-6650
Email: lnoble@uakron.edu