Geoscience Faculty

Dr. Caleb Holyoke

Dr. Caleb Holyoke
Title: Assistant Professor/Undergraduate Adviser
Research Specialty: Structural Geology and Rock Mechanics
Dept/Program: Geosciences
Phone: 330 972-7635
Fax: 330 972-7611
Email: cholyoke@uakron.edu


Mr. Thomas J. Quick

Mr. Thomas J. Quick
Title: Assistant Professor of Instruction
Research Specialty: Analytical Geochemistry
Dept/Program: Geosciences
Phone: 330 972-6935
Fax: 330 972-7611
Email: tjquick@uakron.edu


Dr. Ira D. Sasowsky

Dr. Ira D. Sasowsky
Title: Professor
Research Specialty: Karst, Hydrogeology, Petroleum Geology
Dept/Program: Geosciences
Phone: 330 972-5389
Fax: 330 972-7611
Email: ids@uakron.edu


Dr. Jeremy Spencer

Dr. Jeremy Spencer
Title: Assistant Professor of Instruction
Research Specialty: Biometeorology, applied climatology, natural hazards, natural hazards data, geography and Earth science education/pedagogy, cartography/data visualization
Dept/Program: Geosciences
Phone: 330 972-2394
Fax: 330 972-7611
Email: jspencer@uakron.edu


Dr. John A. Peck

Dr. John A. Peck
Title: Professor/Honors Adviser
Research Specialty: Sedimentology, pollution histories, dam removal, lakes & rivers, paleoclimate
Dept/Program: Geosciences
Phone: 330 972-7659
Fax: 330 972-7611
Email: jpeck@uakron.edu


Dr. Ronald Runeric

Dr. Ronald Runeric
Title: Senior Lecturer
Research Specialty: Coldwater ecosystems
Dept/Program: Geosciences
Phone: 330 972-6778
Fax: 330 972-7611
Email: rr2@uakron.edu


Dr. John M. Senko

Dr. John M. Senko
Title: Associate Professor
Research Specialty: Geomicrobiology, Environmental Biogeochemistry, Environmental Microbiology
Dept/Program: Geosciences
Phone: 330 972-8047
Fax: 330 972-7611
Email: senko@uakron.edu


Dr. James Thomka

Dr. James Thomka
Title: Assistant Professor of Instruction
Research Specialty: Paleontology, stratigraphy, carbonate sedimentology, invertebrate zoology
Dept/Program: Geosciences
Phone: 330 972-5749
Fax: 330 972-7611
Email: jthomka@uakron.edu