The 2014-2015 Graduate Student Government transitioned on Thursday, May 1, 2014 in a ceremony held in the Student Union - Room 310 at 4:00 pm. The key speaker during the handing over ceremony was Becky Hoover, Associate Provost of Talent Development and Director of the Institute of Teaching and Learning (ITL) at the University of Akron. The topic of her speech was about leadership transitions given to a group of graduate students, incoming and outgoing administrations of GSG, advisors Dean of Students Denine Rocco and Associate Dean of the Graduate School Dr. Mark Tausig.

The Graduate Student Government celebrated the installation of the new executive board and senate by holding a ceremony at the Martin University Center from 1:30 to 3:00 with special guests including Associate Vice President and Dean of Students, Denine M. Rocco; Vice President for Research and Dean of the Graduate School, Dr. George Newkome; Associate Dean of the Graduate School, Dr. Tausig, and Vice President and Chief of Staff, Mrs. Candace Campbell Jackson.

GSG Inauguration 2013

The Graduate Student Government (GSG) Leadership Symposium Series features University of Akron speakers who encourage, inform and share their experiences to the University of Akron Community. The links to the videos are found below. Please join us in this journey of inspiration to all.

Vice President of Strategic Engagement Mr. James P. Tressel Spring 2013 GSG Leadership Symposium

University of Akron President, Dr. Luis Proenza in the Fall 2012 GSG Leadership Symposium

Attendees impressions and experiences in the Fall 2012 GSG Leadership Symposium