COVID-19 updates

See our health and safety guidelines, and our plan to return to campus.

Scroll To Top

Learn More

Future of Accreditation

The Higher Learning Commission
has introduced the Pathways
model that will change future
reaffirmation processes.

Learn more about the
Pathways model.

Accredited - Higher Learning Commission North Central Association

The University of Akron Self-Study Steering Committee

  • William M. "Mike" Sherman
    Senior Vice President and Provost/Chief Operating Officer

  • Julie Burdick
    Assistant Vice President for Academic Affairs, Office of Academic Affairs

  • David J. Cummins
    Vice President for Finance and Administration/CFO

  • Kelly Daw
    Director of Academic Communications, Office of Academic Affairs

  • Roberta DePompei
    Interim Dean, College of Health Professions

  • Mary Dingler
    Grants Coordinator, Research Services and Sponsored Programs

  • Dominic Donofrio
    Senator, College of Business Administration; Undergraduate Student Government

  • Rudy Fenwick
    Associate Professor, Department of Sociology

  • Ravi Krovi
    Dean, College of Business Administration

  • Sharalyn J. Laster
    Assistant Professor, University Libraries Research and Learning Services

  • Stacey Moore
    Associate Vice President for Student Success, Student Affairs

  • Nathan J. Mortimer
    Associate Vice President for Institutional Operational Effectiveness, Office of Academic Affairs

  • Karla Mugler
    Associate Vice President for the Integrated Student Experience, Office of Academic Affairs

  • Emeka O. Ofobike
    Associate Professor, Department of Accounting

  • Rex Ramsier
    Vice Provost for Academic Programs and Operations, Office of Academic Affairs

  • Elizabeth Reilly
    Interim Dean, School of Law

  • Alvaro A. Rodriquez
    Graduate Assistant, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
  • Laurel Rooks
    Coordinator, Academic Affairs
  • Julia Spiker
    Professor, School of Communication
    Interim Associate Dean, Honors College
  • Harvey Sterns
    Professor, Department of Psychology
    Director, Institute for Life-Span Development and Gerontology

  • Nancy L. Stokes
    Special Assistant, Office of Academic Affairs

  • Linda M. Subich
    Associate Dean, Buchtel College of Arts and Sciences
    Professor, Department of Psychology

  • Christopher J. Tankersley
    Director of New Student Orientation, New Student Orientation