Fourth Annual Naples Patent Experts Conference

Naples conference

The Fourth Annual Naples Patent Experts Conference will feature presentations on current significant topics by leading jurists, scholars, and practitioners from the United States and abroad. This year's program will feature interactive discussions by a faculty of nearly thirty patent experts on cutting edge topics, including best practices in patent litigation, claim construction after Teva, the changing composition of the Federal Circuit, post-grant proceedings, design patents, the European Unified Patent Court, current patent reform efforts, and section 337 practice.

This year’s faculty includes former chief judge of the Federal Circuit, the Hon. Randall Rader; retired U.S. District Court Judge, the Hon. Faith Hochberg (D.N.J.); Lead Judge Michael Tierney of the PTAB; former Chairman of the U.S. International Trade Commission Deanna Okun, Supervisory Attorney at the U.S. International Trade Commission Jeff Hsu; renowned patent practitioners, Bob Armitage, Suzanne Michel, William Rooklidge, Scott Pivnick, Ken Adamo, Rob Sterne, Scott Kamholz, Eric Cohen, Eley Thompson, and Brian Busey; design patent experts, including Perry Saidman, Christopher Carani, and Ben Fernandez; global patent leaders such as Jan Walaski (UK), Thomas Gniadek (Germany), and Richard Ebbink (Netherlands); and patent scholars from across the country, including Paul Gugliuzza, Dmitry Karshedt, Saurabh Vishnubhakat, Mark Janis, Peter Yu, Jeff Samuels, and Polk Wagner.


For questions or concerns please contact Shannon Aupperle at (330) 972-7988.


The Fourth Annual Naples Patent Experts Conference.

Program schedule details


The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club - Naples, FL.


Monday, February 8 - Tuesday, February 9, 2016


Registration deadlines:

$500 per person for early bird registrations received on or before Jan. 15, 2016
$625 per person for registrations received after Jan. 15, 2016

Registration includes up to 12 hours of CLE credit, breakfast and lunch during the program, and a reception on Monday evening, Feb. 8.

Register now


Click here to download conference materials.

Thank You to Our Sponsors

Gold Sponsor – Emerson Thomson Bennett
Silver Sponsors – Benesch; and Hahn Loeser & Parks LLP
Bronze Sponsors – Fay Sharpe LLP; and Calfee, Halter & Griswold LLP