ADVANCE: New Student orientation for multicultural students

What is ADVANCE?

ADVANCE is a special orientation program for multicultural students at The University of Akron. Participants meet with current UA students, faculty, and administrators who help students learn how to identify and handle the challenges typically encountered in the freshmen year.

Benefits of ADVANCE

  • Two-day session dates offer the experience of staying overnight in a residence hall
  • Participation in interactive informational sessions
  • Review of the financial aid process
  • Meet other multicultural students
  • Learn more about the support services offered at The University of Akron

Spring/Summer 2016 - session dates

  • Monday, March 23, 2016
  • Tuesday, March 24, 2016
  • Wednesday, March 25, 2016
  • Tuesday, May 12, 2016 - Wednesday, May 13, 2016
  • Monday, May 23, 2016 - Tuesday, May 20, 2016
  • Tuesday, May 31, 2016 - Wednesday, June 1, 2016
  • Tuesday, June 7, 2016 - Wednesday, June 8, 2016
  • Wednesday, June 22, 2016 - Thursday, June 23, 2016
  • Monday, June 27, 2016 - Tuesday, June 28, 2016
  • Thursday July 14, 2016 - Friday July 15, 2016
  • Thursday July 21, 2016 - Friday July 22, 2016

How to sign up for ADVANCE

To sign-up for ADVANCE, please call 330-972-6239.