Student Union and Buchtel Hall Crop

Office of Academic Affairs

The Office of Academic Affairs (OAA), under the leadership of the Senior Vice President and Provost, supports the academic, research and service goals of the University. OAA works with administrators, faculty and staff to strengthen academics across campus and increase student success.


OAA Oversight:

Initiatives:

Faculty Staff Resources:

2015 Award Recipients: Teaching, Research, Service, Diversity and Student Success

2014 Award Recipients: Teaching, Research, Service, Diversity and Student Success

2013 Award Recipients: Teaching, Research and Service

Newly Tenured and Promoted Faculty

Distinguished Professors (1980 - present)

Emeritus Faculty 

Akron-AAUP

Board of Trustees

Contract Professional Advisory Committee

Faculty Senate

Staff Employees Advisory Committee

University Council

University Rules

Help a Zip

Know a student who is having difficulties?  Use Help a Zip to alert campus professionals who will intervene and offer support.

Provost:

Rex Ramsier
Senior Vice President and Provost
Phone: 330-972-7593
Email: provost@uakron.edu

Vice Provosts:

Eric Amis
Vice Provost for Research and Dean, College of Polymer Science and Polymer Engineering
Phone: 330-972-7500
Email: amis@uakron.edu

John Messina
Vice Provost for Student Success and Vice President for Student Affairs
Phone: 330-972-6594
Email: jam125@uakron.edu

Chand Midha
Vice Provost, Executive Dean-Liaison to Buchtel College of Arts and Sciences and Executive Dean, Graduate School
Phone: 330-972-7644
Email: cmidha@uakron.edu

Lakeesha Ransom
Vice Provost and Dean, Honors College
Phone: 330-972-7966
Email: lransom@uakron.edu

Staff:

Kim Haverkamp
Manager, Strategic Initiatives
Phone: 330-972-8411
Email: kh1@uakron.edu

Patti Huth
Administrative Coordinator, Provost Office
Phone: 330-972-7593
Email: phuth@uakron.edu

Joan Kaye
Senior Executive Administrative Assistant
Phone: 330-972-8295
Email: jkaye@uakron.edu

Laurel Rooks
Manager, Academic Affairs
Phone: 330-972-5144
Email: lrooks@uakron.edu