Academic Program Review

Underlying Principle

This is a formative process of departmental strategic planning for refinement and growth.

Program Review Committee (PRC)

Graduate Council Representative – Shiva Sastry
Director of Research (Non-STEM) – Philip Allen

Executive Advisory Committee
Vice Provost – Chand Midha
Strategist – Heidi Blakeway-Phillips
Associate Dean, Graduate School – Marnie Saunders
Director of Research (Non-STEM) – Philip Allen
Director of Research (STEM) – George Chase
Graduate Council Representative – Shiva Sastry
Graduate Council Representative – Harvey Sterns
Faculty Senate Chair – Bill Rich
Immediate Past President Akron AAUP – John Zipp
Chief Diversity Officer – Jolene Lane
Assessment – Michelle Byrne
Graduate School Business Reporting Analyst – Diane Maffei

Campus-wide Program Review Schedule 2017-2018

Details of the campus-wide 2017-2018 schedule will be published soon.

Updates about Academic Program Review

  1. Provost update, Oct. 6, 2017
  2. Digest: “The new Institute for Teaching and Learning,” Sept. 19, 2017
  3. Message from President Wilson and Provost Ramsier about Academic Program Review, Aug. 30, 2017
  4. Digest: “Updates on capital projects presented at University Council meeting,” Aug. 21, 2017