The University of Akron

Contract Professional Advisory Committee 2010-2011 Committee Meeting Minutes

Meeting Date: August 4, 2010

Call to Order: 3:05 pm Leigh Hall 305

Membership: Dale Adams, Kim Beyer, Jeanette Carson, Mary Jane Grebenc, Kimberly

Haverkamp, Aiesha (Miller) Motley, Kevin O'Connor, Carol Pleuss, Nancy

Roadruck, Michael Szczukowski, Chris Tankersley

Ex-officio: Kent Marsden (President Pro-Tem)

Attendance: Dale Adams, Kim Beyer, Jeanette Carson, Mary Jane Grebenc, Kimberly

Haverkamp, Aiesha Motley, Kevin O'Connor, Carol Pleuss, Nancy

Roadruck, Michael Szczukowski, Chris Tankersley

Agenda, Action & Discussion:

1. Appointment President Pro-tem

- a. Kent Marsden, Assistant to the Dean PSPE, General Faculty
- 2. Appoint Chair for 2010-2011
 - a. Nancy Roadruck, Director Academic Advisement Center UC
- 3. Appoint Vice-Chair for 2010-2011
 - a. Dale Adams, Assistant Director, Student Judicial Affairs
- 4. Appoint Recording Secretary for 2010-2011
 - a. Aiesha Motley, Associate Director, Office of Multicultural Development
- 5. Appoint Ex-Officio members as necessary
 - a. Kent Marsden, University Council
 - b. A.G. Monaco, Director Human Resources
- 6. Recommendation of CPAC members as Presidential Appointment
 - a. Denise Moss, Director, Student Accounts, Bursar
- 7. Recommendation of CPAC members as CPAC Appointment
 - a. Michael Kimble, Assistant to the VP, Research, Dean Graduate School

Appointments to University Standing Committees

- 8. Appoint Board of Trustees Representatives (2 members)
 - a. Nancy Roadruck, Director Academic Advisement Center UC
 - b. Kevin O'Connor, Academic Adviser II
- 9. Grievance Committee for 2010-2011. Need 7 members
 - a. Dale Adams, Assistant Director, Student Judicial Affairs
 - b. Kevin O'Connor, Academic Adviser II, College of Education
 - c. Carol Pleuss, Wayne College, Acad Adv & Coord CP
 - d. Mary Jane Grebenc, Manager Classification & Research, HR
 - e. Chris Tankersley, Director, Office of New Student Orientation
 - f. Kim Beyer, Associate Director, Career Center
 - g. Mike Szczukowski, Director Materials Handling, Printing Services
- 10. Appoint Faculty Senators (2 members)
 - a. Aiesha Motley, Associate Director, Office of Multicultural Development
 - b. Nancy Roadruck, Director Academic Advisement Center UC
- 10. Safety Committee
 - a. Kim Haverkamp, Manager Educational Engagement, Provost
- 11. CPAC Newsletter Committee
 - a. Aiesha Motley, Associate Director, Office of Multicultural Development
 - b. Kim Beyer, Associate Director, Career Center
 - c. Mary Jane Grebenc, Manager Classification & Research, HR

Old Business:

• Website is up-to-date with all new members

New Business:

- Ask CPAC
 - -Reviewed two emails concerning compensation time for Contract Professionals and possibly setting up a bank for Contract professional to donate their sick hours.
- CPAC is interested in starting a Scholarship Fund –Kevin O'Conner will follow up

Meeting Adjourned at 4:00 p.m.

Next Meeting: Monday, September 13, 2010 at 2:00pm

Submitted by: Aiesha Motley