Sociology Faculty

Emily Asencio, Ph.D.

Emily Asencio, Ph.D.
Title: Assistant Professor
Department: Sociology
Phone: (330) 972-8648
Fax: (330) 972-5377
Email: eka10@uakron.edu


Janette Dill, Ph.D

Janette Dill, Ph.D
Title: Assistant Professor
Department: Sociology
Phone: (330) 972-5954
Fax: (330) 972-5377
Email: jdill@uakron.edu


Kathryn Feltey, Ph.D.

Kathryn Feltey, Ph.D.
Title: Associate Professor
Department: Sociology
Phone: (330) 972-6877
Fax: (330) 972-5377
Email: felteyk@uakron.edu


Adrianne M. Frech, Ph.D

Adrianne M. Frech, Ph.D
Title: Assistant Professor
Department: Sociology
Phone: (330) 972-7393
Fax: (330) 972-5377
Email: afrech@uakron.edu


Stacey Nofziger, Ph.D.

Stacey Nofziger, Ph.D.
Title: Associate Professor, Director of Graduate Studies
Department: Sociology


Valerie Callanan, Ph.D.

Valerie Callanan, Ph.D.
Title: Associate Professor
Department: Sociology
Phone: (330) 972-6863
Fax: (330) 972-5377
Email: callana@uakron.edu


Rebecca Erickson, Ph.D.

Rebecca Erickson, Ph.D.
Title: Professor
Department: Sociology
Phone: (330) 972-5157
Fax: (330) 972-5377
Email: rericks@uakron.edu


Rudy Fenwick, Ph.D.

Rudy Fenwick, Ph.D.
Title: Associate Professor
Department: Sociology
Phone: (330) 972-6880
Fax: (330) 972-5377
Email: fenwick@uakron.edu


Matthew Lee, Ph.D.

Matthew Lee, Ph.D.
Title: Department Chair, Professor
Department: Sociology
Phone: (330) 972-5357
Fax: (330) 972-5377
Email: mlee2@uakron.edu


Robert L. Peralta, Ph.D.

Robert L. Peralta, Ph.D.
Title: Associate Professor
Department: Sociology


Sociology Emeritus Professors

Cheryl Elman, Ph.D.

Cheryl Elman, Ph.D.
Title: Emeritus Professor
Department: Sociology
Phone: (330) 972-6894
Fax: (330) 972-5377
Email: cheryl2@uakron.edu


Neal Garland, Ph.D.

Neal Garland, Ph.D.
Title: Emeritus Professor of Sociology
Department: Sociology
Phone: (330) 972-7481
Fax: (330) 972-5377
Email: tng@uakron.edu


Margaret Poloma, Ph.D.

Margaret Poloma, Ph.D.
Title: Emeritus Professor of Sociology
Department: Sociology
Phone: (330) 972-7481
Fax: (330) 972-5377
Email: mpoloma@uakron.edu


R. Frank Falk, Ph.D.

R. Frank Falk, Ph.D.
Title: Emeritus Professor of Sociology
Department: Sociology
Email: rfalk@uakron.edu


Brian Pendleton, Ph.D.

Brian Pendleton, Ph.D.
Title: Professor
Department: Sociology
Phone: (330) 972-6893
Fax: (330) 972-5377
Email: brian30@uakron.edu


Richard Stephens, Ph.D.

Richard Stephens, Ph.D.
Title: Emeritus Professor of Sociology
Department: Sociology


Sociology Part time Faculty & Teaching Assistants

Elizabeth Grossman

Elizabeth Grossman
Title: Graduate Student, Associate Lecturer
Department: Sociology
Phone: (330) 972-7481
Email: eg12@uakron.edu


Virginia Smerglia

Virginia Smerglia
Title: Senior Lecturer
Department: Sociology
Phone: (330) 972-5363
Fax: (330) 972-5377
Email: vsmergl@uakron.edu


Rachel Schneider, Ph.D.

Rachel Schneider, Ph.D.
Title: Part-Time Faculty
Department: Sociology
Phone: (330) 972-8197
Fax: (330) 972-5377
Email: raz3@uakron.edu