Corrosion Faculty and Staff

Dr. Homero Castaneda-Lopez

Dr. Homero Castaneda-Lopez
Title: Assistant Professor
Department: Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
Phone: (330)972-7398
Fax: (330)972-5856
Email: homeroc@uakron.edu


Beth Estep

Beth Estep
Title: Admin & Grants Coordinator
Department: National Center for Education & Research on Corrosion & Materials Performance
Phone: 330-972-2501
Fax: 330-972-5141
Email: estep1@uakron.edu


Annie Hanson

Annie Hanson
Title: Manager of Continuing Education & Outreach
Department: National Center for Education & Research on Corrosion & Materials Performance
Phone: 330-972-2968
Fax: 330-972-5141
Email: ach13@uakron.edu


Dr. Lu-Kwang Ju

Dr. Lu-Kwang Ju
Title: Distinguished Professor
Department: Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
Phone: 330-972-7252
Fax: 330-972-5856
Email: ju@uakron.edu


Sue Louscher

Sue Louscher
Title: Executive Director
Department: National Center for Education & Research on Corrosion & Materials Performance
Phone: 330-972-2801
Fax: 330-972-5141
Email: slousch@uakron.edu


Hongbo Cong

Hongbo Cong
Title: Assistant Professor
Department: Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering
Phone: 330-972-8491
Email: hcong@uakron.edu


Dr. Edward A. Evans

Dr. Edward A. Evans
Title: Associate Professor & Associate Chair for Education
Department: Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
Phone: (330)972-8292
Fax: (330)972-5856
Email: evanse@uakron.edu


Dr. George K. Haritos

Dr. George K. Haritos
Title: Professor and Dean
Department: Engineering Dean's Office
Phone: 330-972-6978
Fax: 330-972-5162
Email: haritos@uakron.edu


Dr. Scott Lillard

Dr. Scott Lillard
Title: Professor & Carboline Endowed Chair in Corrosion
Department: Corrosion Engineering
Phone: 330-972-7463
Email: lillard@uakron.edu


Joe Payer

Joe Payer
Title: Chief Scientist
Department: National Center for Education and Research on Corrosion and Materials Performance
Phone: 330-972-2806
Email: jpayer@uakron.edu


The University of Akron

Akron, OH 44325
Phone: 330-972-7111
Contact us
Send mail & deliveries to UA
Text-Only