Geoscience Faculty

Dr. Stephen Weeks

Dr. Stephen Weeks
Title: Professor/Interim Chair of Biology/Interim Director of the Integrated Biosciences Program/Interim Chair Geosciences
Dept/Program: Biology
Phone: 330-972-6954
Fax: 330-972-8445
Email: scw@uakron.edu


Dr. Linda R. Barrett

Dr. Linda R. Barrett
Title: Associate Professor & Geography Graduate Advisor
Dept/Program: Geosciences
Phone: 330 972-6120
Fax: 330 972-7611
Email: barrett@uakron.edu


Mr. John F. Beltz

Mr. John F. Beltz
Title: Professor of Instruction
Dept/Program: Geosciences
Phone: 330 972-6687
Fax: 330 972-7611
Email: jfb4@uakron.edu


Dr. Shanon Donnelly

Dr. Shanon Donnelly
Title: Assistant Professor
Dept/Program: Geosciences
Phone: 330 972-8037
Fax: 330 972-7611
Email: sd51@uakron.edu


Dr. Caleb Holyoke

Dr. Caleb Holyoke
Title: Assistant Professor
Dept/Program: Geosciences
Phone: 330 972-7635
Fax: 330 972-7611
Email: cholyoke@uakron.edu


Dr. Meagan Ankney

Dr. Meagan Ankney
Title: Assistant Professor of Instruction
Dept/Program: Geosciences
Phone: 330 972-7633
Fax: 330 972-7611
Email: mankney@uakron.edu


Dr. Hazel Barton

Dr. Hazel Barton
Title: Professor
Dept/Program: Biology
Phone: 330-972-2518
Fax: 330-972-6077
Email: bartonh@uakron.edu


Dr. Meera Chatterjee

Dr. Meera Chatterjee
Title: Professor of Instruction
Dept/Program: Geosciences
Phone: 330 972-2394
Fax: 330 972-7611
Email: meera@uakron.edu


Dr. Ghazi-Walid Falah

Dr. Ghazi-Walid Falah
Title: Professor
Dept/Program: Public Administration and Urban Studies
Phone: 330-972-8831
Email: falah@uakron.edu


Dr. John A. Peck

Dr. John A. Peck
Title: Professor
Dept/Program: Geosciences
Phone: 330 972-7659
Fax: 330 972-7611
Email: jpeck@uakron.edu


Geoscience Instructional Faculty

Dr. Robert Barrett

Dr. Robert Barrett
Title: Senior Lecturer
Dept/Program: Geosciences
Phone: 330 972-6778
Fax: 330 972-7611
Email: rbarrett@uakron.edu


Mr. Nicholas D. Frankovits

Mr. Nicholas D. Frankovits
Title: Senior Lecturer
Dept/Program: Geosciences
Phone: 330 972-7631
Fax: 330 972-7611
Email: ndfrank@uakron.edu


Dr. Ronald Runeric

Dr. Ronald Runeric
Title: Senior Lecturer
Dept/Program: Geosciences
Phone: 330 972-6778
Fax: 330 972-7611
Email: rr2@uakron.edu


Mr. Paul Becks

Mr. Paul Becks
Title: Associate Lecturer
Dept/Program: Geosciences
Phone: 330 972-7631
Fax: 330 972-7611
Email: pbecks@uakron.edu


Dr. LaVerne M. Friberg

Dr. LaVerne M. Friberg
Title: Associate Professor Emeritus
Dept/Program: Geosciences
Phone: 330 972-8046
Fax: 330 972-7611
Email: lfribe1@uakron.edu


Dr. Lee Thibodeaux

Dr. Lee Thibodeaux
Title: Senior Lecturer
Dept/Program: Geosciences
Phone: 330 972-6778
Fax: 330 972-7611
Email: lee2@uakron.edu


Emeritus Faculty

  • Roger Bain: Professor Emeritus: Carbonate Petrology, Sedimentary Processes
  • Annabelle Foos: Professor Emeritus: Geochemistry, Environmental Geology
  • A. W. Gerhard Kunze: Professor Emeritus: Geophysics, Tectonics
  • John P. Szabo: Professor Emeritus: Glacial Geology, Geomorphology, Geostatistics