Share on Google+

Three Faculty Honored with 2010 Excellence Awards


Ravi Krovi, Bill McHenry, Thomas Costigan Dr. Il-Woon Kim

Dean's Faculty Recognition Awards were given on May 1, 2010. The Award for Excellence in Teaching was given to Dr. William McHenry, Associate Professor of Management; the Excellence in Research to Dr. Il-Woon Kim, Professor of Accounting; and the Excellence in Service to Mr. Thomas Costigan, Instructor of Finance. The Awards were initiated in 2008 to recognize consistent faculty excellence in teaching, research, and service. The winners were chosen by a committee of their peers. Recipients received a $1,500 stipend and commemorative plaque.