Biomedical Engineering

Faculty and Staff

Dr. Brian L. Davis

Dr. Brian L. Davis
Title: Professor and Department Chair
Department: Biomedical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-6977
Fax: 330-972-3939
Email: bdavis3@uakron.edu


Dr. Mary C. Verstraete

Dr. Mary C. Verstraete
Title: Associate Professor and Associate Chair for Biomedical Engineering (Undergraduate)
Department: Biomedical Engineering
Phone: 330.972.7691
Fax: 330.374.8834
Email: mverstraete@uakron.edu


Dr. Hossein Tavana

Dr. Hossein Tavana
Title: Assistant Professor
Department: Biomedical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-6031
Fax: 330-374-8834
Email: tavana@uakron.edu


Dr. Carin Helfer

Dr. Carin Helfer
Title: Senior Research Scientist
Department: Biomedical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-6104


Dr. Narender P. Reddy

Dr. Narender P. Reddy
Title: Professor
Department: Biomedical Engineering
Phone: 330.972.6653
Fax: 330.374.8834
Email: npreddy@uakron.edu


Dr. Dale Mugler

Dr. Dale Mugler
Title: Dean, Honors College
Phone: (330) 972-5365
Fax: (330) 972-5625
Email: dmugler@uakron.edu


Dr. Marnie M. Saunders

Dr. Marnie M. Saunders
Title: Associate Professor
Department: Biomedical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-6590
Fax: 330-374-8834
Email: mms129@uakron.edu


Dr. Rebecca Kuntz Willits

Dr. Rebecca Kuntz Willits
Title: Margaret F. Donovan Endowed Chair, Associate Professor and Associate Chair for Biomedical Engineering (Graduate)
Department: Biomedical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-6587
Fax: 330-374-8834
Email: willits@uakron.edu


Dr. Yang Liu

Dr. Yang Liu
Title: Assistant Professor
Phone: 330-972-6287
Email: yliu@uakron.edu


Dr. Rouzbeh Amini

Dr. Rouzbeh Amini
Title: Assistant Professor
Department: Biomedical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-5232
Email: ramini@uakron.edu