Mechanical Engineering Faculty

Dr. Richard Gross

Dr. Richard Gross
Title: Associate Professor Emeritus
Department: Mechanical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-7736
Fax: 330-972-6027
Email: rgross@uakron.edu


Dr. Benjamin T.F. Chung

Dr. Benjamin T.F. Chung
Title: F. Theodore Harrington Professor Emeritus and Research Professor
Department: Mechanical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-7739
Email: bchung@uakron.edu


Dr. Siamak Farhad

Dr. Siamak Farhad
Title: Assistant Professor
Department: Mechanical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-7469
Email: sfarhad@uakron.edu


Dr. Chen Ling

Dr. Chen Ling
Title: Associate Professor
Department: Mechanical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-8125
Email: cl99@akron.edu


Dr. Gopal Nadkarni

Dr. Gopal Nadkarni
Title: Associate Professor and Proof-of-Concept Director
Department: Innovation Practice Center
Phone: 330-972-7348
Email: gnadkarni1@uakron.edu


Dr. Joseph D. Walter

Dr. Joseph D. Walter
Title: Adjunct Professor
Department: Mechanical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-7289
Fax: 330-972-6027
Email: walterj@uakron.edu


Dr. Yalin Dong

Dr. Yalin Dong
Title: Assistant Professor
Department: Mechanical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-6736
Fax: 330-972-6027
Email: ydong@uakron.edu


Dr. Nicholas Garafolo

Dr. Nicholas Garafolo
Title: Assistant Professor
Department: Mechanical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-3648
Email: ngarafo@uakron.edu


Dr. Bryn Martin

Dr. Bryn Martin
Title: Research Assistant Professor
Department: Mechanical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-7379
Email: bryn@uakron.edu


Dr. Kwek-Tze Tan

Dr. Kwek-Tze Tan
Title: Assistant Professor
Department: Mechanical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-7184
Fax: 330-972-6027
Email: ktan@uakron.edu