School of Social Work Faculty

Timothy McCarragher, Ph.D., LISW-S

Timothy McCarragher, Ph.D., LISW-S
Title: Director, Associate Professor
Department: School of Social Work
Phone: 330-972-5976
Email: mccarra@uakron.edu


Jill L. Dickie, M.S.S.A., M.P.A., Ph.D.

Jill L. Dickie, M.S.S.A., M.P.A., Ph.D.
Title: Professor
Department: Social Work
Phone: 330.972.8841
Fax: 330.972.5476
Email: jdickie@uakron.edu


Linda McArdle MSW, LISW-S

Linda McArdle MSW, LISW-S
Title: Senior Instructor
Department: School of Social Work
Phone: 330-972-8432
Email: linda15@uakron.edu


Jina Sang, Ph.D.

Jina Sang, Ph.D.
Title: Assistant Professor
Department: School of Social Work
Phone: 330-972-5981
Email: jsang@uakron.edu


Michele Thornton, MSW, LSW

Michele Thornton, MSW, LSW
Title: Associate Instructor, BSW Coordinator, Pending Student Advisor
Department: School of Social Work
Phone: 330-972-8195
Email: mdt@uakron.edu


Lisa Crites, MSW, LISW-S

Lisa Crites, MSW, LISW-S
Title: BA/BASW Wayne Coordinator
Department: School of Social Work
Phone: 330-972-8707
Email: lkc6@uakron.edu


Richard Glotzer, Ph.D.

Richard Glotzer, Ph.D.
Title: Professor
Department: School of Social Work
Phone: 330-972-7879
Email: glotzer@uakron.edu


Melissa K. McCollister, MSW, Ph.D.

Melissa K. McCollister, MSW, Ph.D.
Title: Campus Coordinator, University Partnership Program
Department: School of Social Work
Phone: 330-972-5287
Email: mkm12@uakron.edu


Becky L. Thomas, MSW, LISW-S, Ph.D. Candidate

Becky L. Thomas, MSW, LISW-S, Ph.D. Candidate
Title: UA Lakewood MSW Coordinator
Department: School of Social Work
Phone: 330-972-5682
Email: bthomas@uakron.edu


Naomi White, MSW

Naomi White, MSW
Title: Coordinator of Field Education, Senior Instructor
Department: School of Social Work
Phone: 330-972-5978
Email: naomi1@uakron.edu


Social Work Staff

Janice Cuddy, A.S.

Janice Cuddy, A.S.
Title: Administrative Assistant
Department: School of Social Work
Phone: 330- 972-5275
Email: jcuddy@uakron.edu


Deloris Jarvis

Deloris Jarvis
Title: Secretary
Department: School of Social Work
Phone: 330-972-5974
Email: djarvis@uakron.edu


The University of Akron

Akron, OH 44325
Phone: 330-972-7111
Contact us
Send mail & deliveries to UA
Text-Only