The staff within the Office of Accessibility at The University of Akron is responsible for assessing documentation and determining eligibility for accommodations and services at The University of Akron Main Campus.  For students registered at any of the other locations - including Lakewood, Medina (Medina County University Center), Millersburg (Holmes Campus), and Orrville (Wayne College) – they will work with the Accessibility Services department at Wayne College.  For more information about receiving accommodations at these locations please visit the Accessibility Services webpage which can be located here


Coordinators at the other locations can also help you get connected to Wayne College’s Accessibility Services department.  These coordinators include:

Lakewood Center

Nicole E. Lee MacPherson



Medina County University Center

Jeanette Berger


Denise Testa



Millersburg (Holmes Campus) and Orrville (Wayne College)

Julie Hartzler