Bliss Institute Director

Dr. John C. Green

Dr. John C. Green
Title: Department Chair
Department: Political Science
Phone: 330-972-5182
Email: green@uakron.edu


Bliss Institute Faculty

Dr. Stephen Brooks

Dr. Stephen Brooks
Title: Associate Professor, Associate Director Ray C. Bliss Institute of Applied Politics
Department: Political Science
Phone: 330-972-7944
Email: sbrooks@uakron.edu


Dr. Daniel Coffey

Dr. Daniel Coffey
Title: Associate Professor, Fellow Ray C. Bliss Institute of Applied Politics
Department: Political Science
Phone: 330-972-7983
Email: dcoffey@uakron.edu


Dr. Ron Gelleny

Dr. Ron Gelleny
Title: Associate Professor, Fellow Ray C. Bliss Institute of Applied Politics
Department: Political Science
Phone: 330-972-2773
Email: gelleny@uakron.edu


Dr. James McHugh

Dr. James McHugh
Title: Professor, Fellow Ray C. Bliss Institute of Applied Politics
Department: Political Science
Phone: 330-972-7409
Email: mchugh@uakron.edu


Dr. Karl Kaltenthaler

Dr. Karl Kaltenthaler
Title: Professor, Director of Research Projects, Ray C. Bliss Institute of Applied Politics
Department: Political Science
Phone: 330-972-8060
Email: kck@uakron.edu


Dr. David B. Cohen

Dr. David B. Cohen
Title: Professor, Fellow Ray C. Bliss Institute of Applied Politics
Department: Political Science
Phone: 330-972-6045
Email: dbcohen@uakron.edu


Dr. Nancy Marion

Dr. Nancy Marion
Title: Professor, Fellow Ray C. Bliss Institute of Applied Politics
Department: Political Science
Phone: 330-972-5551
Email: nmarion@uakron.edu


Bliss Institute Staff

Janet Lykes Bolois

Janet Lykes Bolois
Title: Manager, Marketing & Events
Department: Ray C. Bliss Institute of Applied Politics
Phone: 330-972-5155
Email: jbolois@uakron.edu


Jenni Fitzgerald

Jenni Fitzgerald
Title: Manager, Internship
Department: Bliss Institute
Phone: 330-972-5182
Email: jlr13@uakron.edu