Department of Economics

The mission of the Department of Economics is to provide excellent education in economics. The program emphasizes the development of theoretical and data analysis skills that can be used in the investigation of economic problems in a wide variety of settings.

Chair

Michael Nelson, Ph.D.

Michael Nelson, Ph.D.
Title: Professor and Department Chair
Dept/Program: Economics
Phone: 330-972-7939
Fax: 330-972-5356
Email: manelson@uakron.edu


Economics - Full Time Faculty

Sucharita Ghosh, Ph.D.

Sucharita Ghosh, Ph.D.
Title: Associate Professor
Dept/Program: Economics
Phone: 330-972-7549
Fax: 330-972-5356
Email: sghosh@uakron.edu


Wade Litt

Wade Litt
Title: Visiting Assistant Professor of Practice
Dept/Program: Economics
Phone: 330-972-7548
Fax: 330-972-5356
Email: wlitt@uakron.edu


Francesco Renna, Ph.D.

Francesco Renna, Ph.D.
Title: Associate Professor
Dept/Program: Economics
Phone: 330-972-7411
Fax: 330-972-5356
Email: frenna@uakron.edu


Dinkar Kuchibhotla, Ph.D.
Title: Associate Professor of Practice
Dept/Program: Economics
Phone: 330-972-7548
Fax: 330-972-5356
Email: dkuchibhotla@uakron.edu


Steven Myers, Ph.D.

Steven Myers, Ph.D.
Title: Associate Professor
Dept/Program: Economics
Phone: 330-972-7421
Fax: 330-972-5356
Email: myers@uakron.edu


Amanda Weinstein, Ph.D.

Amanda Weinstein, Ph.D.
Title: Assistant Professor
Dept/Program: Economics
Phone: 330-972-7975
Fax: 330-972-5356
Email: aweinstein@uakron.edu


Economics - Staff

Jeanette Quinn

Jeanette Quinn
Title: Administrative Assistant
Dept/Program: Economics
Phone: 330-972-2568
Fax: 330-972-5356
Email: jquinn1@uakron.edu


Economics - Part Time Faculty

David Blank

David Blank
Title: Senior Lecturer
Dept/Program: Economics
Phone: 330-972-7546
Fax: 330-972-5356
Email: dmblank157@gmail.com


Elizabeth Erickson, Ph.D.

Elizabeth Erickson, Ph.D.
Title: Associate Professor
Dept/Program: Economics
Phone: 330-972-7973
Fax: 330-972-5356
Email: eerickson@uakron.edu


Greg Madonia

Greg Madonia
Title: Assistant Lecturer
Dept/Program: Economics
Phone: 330-972-7546
Fax: 330-972-5356
Email: madonia@zips.uakron.edu


Katharine Sheppard, Ph.D.

Katharine Sheppard, Ph.D.
Title: Senior Lecturer
Dept/Program: Economics
Fax: 330-972-7133
Email: shep@bright.net


Todd Bragg

Todd Bragg
Title: Senior Lecturer
Dept/Program: Economics
Phone: 330-972-7546
Fax: 330-972-5356


Randall King

Randall King
Title: Professor, Emeritus
Dept/Program: Economics
Fax: 330-972-5356
Email: rking@uakron.edu


Fadwa Nawari

Fadwa Nawari
Title: Senior College Lecturer
Dept/Program: Economics
Fax: 330-972-5356
Email: fnawari@uakron.edu