Dean's Office Staff

The following lists the Deans of the College of Business Administration and staff. For additional staff, visit the department pages.

Dean's

Ravi Krovi, Ph.D.

Ravi Krovi, Ph.D.
Title: Dean, Professor
Dept/Program: Dean's Office
Phone: (330) 972-7442
Email: cbadean@uakron.edu


William Hauser, Ph.D.

William Hauser, Ph.D.
Title: Assistant Dean and Director of Graduate Programs, Associate Professor of Marketing
Dept/Program: Graduate Programs
Phone: (330) 972-6304
Email: whauser@uakron.edu


Susan Hanlon, D.B.A.

Susan Hanlon, D.B.A.
Title: Associate Dean, Associate Professor
Dept/Program: Dean's Office
Phone: (330) 972-6305
Email: hanlon@uakron.edu


Dean's Office Staff

Anthony Alexander
Title: Executive-In-Residence
Dept/Program: Dean's Office
Phone: (330) 972-7041
Email: aja45@uakron.edu


Betsy Duwaldt

Betsy Duwaldt
Title: Business Practitioner
Dept/Program: Dean's Office
Phone: (330) 972-8059
Email: duwaldt@uakron.edu


Danica Houlé, M.A.

Danica Houlé, M.A.
Title: Coordinator, Administrative Services
Dept/Program: Dean's Office
Phone: (330) 972-7442
Email: dhoule@uakron.edu


Sandra Pianalto

Sandra Pianalto
Title: Executive-In-Residence, FirstMerit Chair in Banking
Dept/Program: Dean's Office
Phone: (330) 972-7041
Email: sp79@uakron.edu


Joy Qiu, MBA

Joy Qiu, MBA
Title: Senior Budget Administrator
Dept/Program: Dean's Office
Phone: (330) 972-6885
Email: qiu@uakron.edu


Matthew Dowd

Matthew Dowd
Title: Computer Lab Support Specialist
Dept/Program: Dean's Office
Phone: (330) 972-8478
Email: mdowd@uakron.edu


Mary Hardin

Mary Hardin
Title: Director, Technological Services
Dept/Program: Dean's Office
Phone: (330) 972-8467
Email: mhardin@uakron.edu


Steve Myers

Steve Myers
Title: Executive-In-Residence
Dept/Program: Dean's Office
Phone: (330) 972-8549
Email: esm16@uakron.edu


Andrew Platt

Andrew Platt
Title: Executive Director, Corporate Outreach and Professional Development
Dept/Program: Dean's Office, Advancement Council
Phone: 330-972-8398
Email: agp13@uakron.edu


Cynthia Sheeks

Cynthia Sheeks
Title: Director of Development
Dept/Program: Dean's Office
Phone: 330-972-8641
Email: csheeks@uakron.edu


Undergraduate Programs Staff

Abbey Shiban, Ph.D.

Abbey Shiban, Ph.D.
Title: Director
Dept/Program: Undergraduate Programs
Phone: (330) 972-5109
Email: ashiban@uakron.edu


Kat Creamer
Title: Coordinator Internships
Dept/Program: Undergraduate Programs
Phone: (330) 972-6445


Elizabeth Freund

Elizabeth Freund
Title: Academic Adviser II
Dept/Program: Undergraduate Programs
Phone: (330) 972-5692
Email: efreund@uakron.edu


Brittany Riley

Brittany Riley
Title: Administrative Assistant, Institute for Leadership Advancement
Dept/Program: Leadership Institute
Phone: 330-972-8115
Email: beberts@uakron.edu


Cody Austin
Title: Internship Fairs Specialist
Dept/Program: Undergraduate Programs
Phone: (330) 972-6109
Email: caa26@uakron.edu


Emma Campbell

Emma Campbell
Title: Administrative Assistant
Dept/Program: Undergraduate Programs
Phone: (330) 972-5555
Email: ec5@uakron.edu


Kristina Floyd
Title: Academic Adviser II
Dept/Program: Undergraduate Programs
Phone: (330) 972-7403
Email: kmf12@uakron.edu


Caroline Tuesday
Title: Academic Adviser II
Dept/Program: Undergraduate Programs
Phone: (330) 972-6206
Email: cef20@uakron.edu


Kevin Smith

Kevin Smith
Title: Director of Institute for Leadership Advancement
Dept/Program: Institute for Leadership Advancement
Phone: (330) 972-7654
Email: ksmith8@uakron.edu


Graduate Programs Staff

William Hauser, Ph.D.

William Hauser, Ph.D.
Title: Assistant Dean and Director of Graduate Programs, Associate Professor of Marketing
Dept/Program: Graduate Programs
Phone: (330) 972-6304
Email: whauser@uakron.edu


Sue Tully

Sue Tully
Title: Administrative Assistant
Dept/Program: Graduate Programs
Phone: (330) 972-8095
Email: slt16@uakron.edu


Steven Liss, M.S.

Steven Liss, M.S.
Title: External Programs Coordinator
Dept/Program: Graduate Program
Phone: (330) 972-7422
Email: sliss@uakron.edu


Myra Weakland, MBA

Myra Weakland, MBA
Title: Assistant Director, Graduate Programs
Dept/Program: Graduate Programs
Phone: (330) 972-5900
Email: mweakland@uakron.edu


Richmond Davis, M.S.

Richmond Davis, M.S.
Title: Advisor
Dept/Program: Graduate Programs
Phone: (330) 972-7982
Email: richmond@uakron.edu


Angela Beaty
Title: Graduate Advisor
Dept/Program: Graduate Program
Phone: (330) 972-7043
Email: grad.cba@uakron.edu