Institute for Leadership Advancement

The Institute for Leadership Advancement is made possible through a generous gift from the J.M. Smucker Company. While our vision is both futuristic and bold, it is firmly tied to our enduring values of ethics and responsibility, a comprehensive strategy, integrated programming which connects both knowledge and people, and targeted learning outcomes.

If you have any questions about any of our initiatives, feel free to call us at 330-972-8115 or e-mail us at leadership@uakron.edu

Institute for Leadership Advancement

Eric R. Brisker, Ph.D.

Eric R. Brisker, Ph.D.
Title: Assistant Professor
Dept/Program: Department of Finance
Phone: (330) 972 - 2478
Email: ebrisker@uakron.edu


Maria Hamdani, Ph.D.

Maria Hamdani, Ph.D.
Title: Assistant Professor
Dept/Program: Department of Management
Phone: (330) 972-5444
Email: hamdani@uakron.edu


Erin Makarius, Ph.D.

Erin Makarius, Ph.D.
Title: Assistant Professor
Dept/Program: Department of Management
Phone: (330)-972-7705
Email: makarius@uakron.edu


Colin G. Onita, Ph.D.

Colin G. Onita, Ph.D.
Title: Assistant Professor
Dept/Program: GW Daverio School of Accountancy
Phone: (330) 972-6233
Email: onita@uakron.edu


Sheri Schulte, M.S.

Sheri Schulte, M.S.
Title: Assistant Professor of Practice
Dept/Program: Department of Management
Phone: (330) 972-8236
Email: sbs@uakron.edu


Federico de Gregorio, Ph.D.

Federico de Gregorio, Ph.D.
Title: Associate Professor of Marketing
Dept/Program: Department of Marketing
Phone: (330) 972-7024
Email: degrego@uakron.edu


Susan Hanlon, D.B.A.

Susan Hanlon, D.B.A.
Title: Associate Dean, Associate Professor
Dept/Program: Dean's Office
Phone: (330) 972-6305
Email: hanlon@uakron.edu


Robert Martin, MBA

Robert Martin, MBA
Title: Part Time Faculty
Dept/Program: Department of Management
Email: rdm28@uakron.edu


Brittany Riley

Brittany Riley
Title: Administrative Assistant
Dept/Program: Institute for Leadership Advancement
Phone: 330-972-8115
Email: beberts@uakron.edu


Kevin Smith

Kevin Smith
Title: Director of Institute for Leadership Advancement
Dept/Program: Institute for Leadership Advancement
Phone: (330) 972-7654
Email: ksmith8@uakron.edu