Department of Management

The Mission of the Department of Management is to provide individuals with the competencies necessary to assume responsible leadership roles in society and in an ever changing business environment. It offers undergraduate and masters’ level programs in both general management and a variety of specializations, as well as integrative and skill-building courses for all the functional business areas. The Department is committed to intellectual activity that emphasizes practical applications and instructional development to complement its instructional mission. We are proud of our programs and the accomplishments of our students and alumni.

Chair

Steven Ash, Ph.D.

Steven Ash, Ph.D.
Title: Chair, Professor
Dept/Program: Department of Management
Phone: (330) 972-6429
Email: ash@uakron.edu


Management - Full Time Faculty

Scott C. Bible, M.A.

Scott C. Bible, M.A.
Title: Visiting College Lecturer
Dept/Program: Department of Management
Phone: (330) 972 - 6300
Email: scb3@uakron.edu


Robert Chalfant, MBA

Robert Chalfant, MBA
Title: Visiting College Lecturer, Director of the William and Rita Fitzgerald Institute for Entrepreneurial Studies
Dept/Program: Department of Management
Phone: (330) 972-8479
Email: robertc@uakron.edu


Asoke Dey, Ph.D.

Asoke Dey, Ph.D.
Title: Associate Professor
Dept/Program: Department of Management
Phone: (330) 972-6636
Email: adey@uakron.edu


Robert Figler, Ph.D.

Robert Figler, Ph.D.
Title: Associate Professor
Dept/Program: Department of Management
Phone: (330) 972-5437
Email: figler@uakron.edu


Steve Hallam, Ph.D.

Steve Hallam, Ph.D.
Title: Professor
Dept/Program: Department of Management
Phone: (330) 972-8139
Email: hallam@uakron.edu


Kevin Bliler, MBA

Kevin Bliler, MBA
Title: Visiting College Lecturer
Dept/Program: Department of Management
Email: kbliler@uakron.edu


Jeong Hoon Choi, Ph.D.

Jeong Hoon Choi, Ph.D.
Title: Assistant Professor
Dept/Program: Department of Management
Phone: (330) 972-5802
Email: jhchoi@uakron.edu


James Divoky, D.B.A.

James Divoky, D.B.A.
Title: Associate Dean, Professor
Dept/Program: Dean's Office
Phone: (330) 972-7041
Email: jdivoky@uakron.edu


R Ray Gehani, Ph.D.

R Ray Gehani, Ph.D.
Title: Associate Professor
Dept/Program: Department of Management
Phone: (330) 972-8140
Email: rgehani@uakron.edu


Maria Hamdani, Ph.D.

Maria Hamdani, Ph.D.
Title: Assistant Professor
Dept/Program: Department of Management
Phone: (330) 972-5444
Email: hamdani@uakron.edu


Management - Staff

Sheri Simone

Sheri Simone
Title: Administrative Assistant
Dept/Program: Department of Management
Phone: (330) 972 6086
Email: ssimone@uakron.edu


Management - Part Time Faculty

Anthony Jakab, MSM

Anthony Jakab, MSM
Title: Part Time Faculty
Dept/Program: Department of Management
Email: ajj16@zips.uakron.edu


James Leonard, MBA

James Leonard, MBA
Title: Part Time Faculty
Dept/Program: Department of Management
Email: jol@uakron.edu


Lillian Prince, M.S.

Lillian Prince, M.S.
Title: Part Time Faculty
Dept/Program: Department of Management
Email: rlp22@uakron.edu


David R. Lang, MBA

David R. Lang, MBA
Title: Part Time Faculty
Dept/Program: Department of Management
Email: drlang@uakron.edu


Robert Martin, MBA

Robert Martin, MBA
Title: Part Time Faculty
Dept/Program: Department of Management
Email: rdm28@uakron.edu