Department of Management

The Mission of the Department of Management is to provide individuals with the competencies necessary to assume responsible leadership roles in society and in an ever changing business environment. It offers undergraduate and masters’ level programs in both general management and a variety of specializations, as well as integrative and skill-building courses for all the functional business areas. The Department is committed to intellectual activity that emphasizes practical applications and instructional development to complement its instructional mission. We are proud of our programs and the accomplishments of our students and alumni.

Chair

Steven Ash, Ph.D.

Steven Ash, Ph.D.
Title: Chair, Professor
Dept/Program: Department of Management
Phone: (330) 972-6429
Email: ash@uakron.edu


Management - Full Time Faculty

Scott C. Bible, M.A.

Scott C. Bible, M.A.
Title: Assistant Professor of Practice
Dept/Program: Department of Management
Phone: (330) 972 - 6300
Email: scb3@uakron.edu


Matthew Brenn
Title: Visiting Assistant Professor of Practice
Dept/Program: Department of Management
Phone: (330) 972-5802
Email: mjb57@uakron.edu


Asoke Dey, Ph.D.

Asoke Dey, Ph.D.
Title: Associate Professor
Dept/Program: Department of Management
Phone: (330) 972-6636
Email: adey@uakron.edu


Joseph Fox
Title: Visiting Assistant Professor of Practice
Dept/Program: Department of Management
Phone: (330) 972-8108
Email: jfox1@uakron.edu


R Ray Gehani, Ph.D.

R Ray Gehani, Ph.D.
Title: Associate Professor
Dept/Program: Department of Management
Phone: (330) 972-8140
Email: rgehani@uakron.edu


Kevin Bliler, MBA

Kevin Bliler, MBA
Title: Assistant Professor of Practice
Dept/Program: Department of Management
Phone: (330) 972-6964
Email: kbliler@uakron.edu


Robert Chalfant, MBA

Robert Chalfant, MBA
Title: Assistant Professor of Practice, Director of Fitzgerald Institute for Entrepreneurial Studies
Dept/Program: Department of Management
Phone: (330) 972-8479
Email: robertc@uakron.edu


Robert Figler, Ph.D.

Robert Figler, Ph.D.
Title: Associate Professor
Dept/Program: Department of Management
Phone: (330) 972-5437
Email: figler@uakron.edu


Patrick H. Gaughan, Ph.D.

Patrick H. Gaughan, Ph.D.
Title: Assistant Dean for Global Engagement and Associate Professor of Law
Dept/Program: Department of Management
Phone: (330) 972-7564
Email: pgaughan@uakron.edu


Maria Hamdani, Ph.D.

Maria Hamdani, Ph.D.
Title: Associate Professor
Dept/Program: Department of Management
Phone: (330) 972-5444
Email: hamdani@uakron.edu


Management - Staff

Sheri Simone

Sheri Simone
Title: Administrative Assistant
Dept/Program: Department of Management
Phone: (330) 972 6086
Email: ssimone@uakron.edu


Management - Part Time Faculty

Sean Blasko

Sean Blasko
Title: Business Systems Analyst, Westfield Group; Assistant Lecturer, The University of Akron
Dept/Program: Department of Management


David R. Lang, MBA

David R. Lang, MBA
Title: Part Time Faculty
Dept/Program: Department of Management
Email: drlang@uakron.edu


Robert Martin, MBA

Robert Martin, MBA
Title: Part Time Faculty
Dept/Program: Department of Management
Email: rdm28@uakron.edu


Anthony Jakab, MSM

Anthony Jakab, MSM
Title: Part Time Faculty
Dept/Program: Department of Management
Email: ajj16@uakron.edu


James Leonard, MBA

James Leonard, MBA
Title: Part Time Faculty
Dept/Program: Department of Management
Email: jol@uakron.edu