‚Äč
School of Music
Composition and Theory
Brownlow, Robert Theory 330.972.6639 rb49@uakron.edu
McCarthy, Dan Composition, Theory 330.972.2199 dmccarthy@uakron.edu
Mills, Michele Graduate Theory, Keyboard Harmony 330.972.5762 mt4@uakron.edu
Polanka, Mark Theory 330.972.7590 wp2@uakron.edu
Resanovic, Nikola Composition, Theory 330.972.6592 nr2@uakron.edu
Wilding, James Composition, Theory 330.972.8359 wilding@uakron.edu

Music Literature and History
LaNasa, Patricia Bach to Rock 330.972.8301 planasa@uakron.edu
Lange, Jesse Bach to Rock 330.972.7590 jl3@uakron.edu
Nauman, Sharon Bach to Rock 330.972.7590 snauman@uakron.edu
Peeples, Georgia Music Literature 330.972.6173 peeples@uakron.edu
Toliver, Brooks Music History 330.972.5207 brooks2@uakron.edu

Music Education
Karriker, Kendra String Methods 330.972.7590 menziek@uakron.edu
Lafferty, Laurie Music Education 330.972.5761 laffert@uakron.edu
Milford, Gene Music Education 330.972.2785 gfm@uakron.edu
Nichols, Bryan Music Education (Choral) 330.972.8525 bnichols@uakron.edu
Usher, Ann Director of School of Music, Music Education 330.972.6923 ausher@uakron.edu

Music Technology
Hicks, Douglas Music Technology 330.972.6356 dvhicks@uakron.edu, twitter: music_tech

Ensemble Directors
Bordo, Guy Orchestra 330.972.6204 gvbordo@uakron.edu
Karriker, Galen Director of Bands 330.972.6180 gsk1@uakron.edu
Roste, Vaughn Director of Choirs 330.972.5211 vroste@uakron.edu
Witkowski, Joseph Assistant Director of Bands 330.972.6186 jwitkowski@uakron.edu

Brass
Albrecht, James Trombone 330.972.6434 jalbrecht@uakron.edu
Dulin, Mark Trumpet 330.972.7592 mdulin@uakron.edu
Jolly, Tucker Tuba 330.972.7590 trjolly@uakron.edu
Kramer-Johansen, Karl French Horn 330.972.6625 kkramerjohansen@uakron.edu
Larson, Andrew Tuba 330.972.6244 alarson@uakron.edu

Jazz
Fraser, Robert Jazz Guitar 330.972.7590 rf2@uakron.edu
Gonder, Mark Drum Set, Jazz Percussion 330.972.7590 mark27@uakron.edu
Newton, Dean Jazz Guitar 330.972.7590 dean2@uakron.edu
Powell, Timothy Jazz Bass 330.972.7590 twp1@uakron.edu
Schantz, Jack Director of Jazz Studies, Jazz Ensembles 330.972.6910 jas62@uakron.edu
Wehrmann, Rock Jazz 330.972.6089 rock@uakron.edu

Keyboard
Augustine, Joe Jazz Piano 330.972.6123 joe2@uakron.edu
Graning, Gary Class Piano 330.972.7590 gag@uakron.edu
Kikuchi, Mayumi Piano 330.972.6576 kikuchi@uakron.edu
Nagashima, Philip Piano 330.972.7590
Silverman, Laura Piano, Director of Collaborative Piano Studies 330.972.6545 laura8@uakron.edu
Thomson, Philip Piano 330.972.6435 thomson@uakron.edu

Percussion
Dudack, Matt Percussion 330.972.6988 dudack@uakron.edu
Gonder, Mark Drum Set, Jazz Percussion 330.972.7590 mark27@uakron.edu
Snider, Larry Percussion 330.972.6988 lsnider@uakron.edu

Strings
Aron, Stephen Classical Guitar 330.972.6188 saron@uakron.edu
Bodman, Alan Violin, Viola 330.972.6621 bodman@uakron.edu
Marron, James Classical Guitar 330.972.7590 marron@uakron.edu
Smith, Cory Violin 330.972.6224 csmith4@uakron.edu
Snowden, Erica Cello 330.972.7590 esnowden@uakron.edu

Voice
Hammer, Levi Vocal coach 330.972.7590 levi@uakron.edu
Lashbrook, Laurie Voice 330.972.2316 lashbro@uakron.edu
Ward, Frank Voice, Opera 330.972.6036 fw13@uakron.edu
Yekel, Amy Voice 330.972.7590 music@uakron.edu

Woodwinds
Belisle Jones, Kristina Clarinet 330.972.8404 kbelisl@uakron.edu
Berkner, Jane Flute 330.972.7061 jberkner@uakron.edu
Cioffari, Cynthia Bassoon 330.972.8169 ccioffa@uakron.edu
Gaffke, Todd Saxophone 330.972.6622 tgaffke@uakron.edu
Harel, Jack Cozen Oboe 330.972.2787 jc133@uakron.edu

Accompanying
Denman, Megan Accompanist 330.972.7590 mad72@zips.uakron.edu
Kear, Eleanor Accompanist 330.972.7590 egk2@uakron.edu
Malyuk, Amy Accompanist 330.972.7590 arm22@uakron.edu
Silverman, Laura Director of Collaborative Piano Studies 330.972.6545 laura8@uakron.edu
Yasutake, Deborah Accompanist 330.972.7590 yasutak@uakron.edu
Yu, Jin Accompanist 330.972.8358 yjin@uakron.edu

Other
Lazar, Lisa Librarian 330.972.8424 llazar@uakron.edu

The University of Akron

Akron, OH 44325
Phone: 330-972-7111
Contact us
Send mail & deliveries to UA
Text-Only