UA Office of Research Administration

ORA Contact & Other Information

Telephone:  330-972-7666

Fax:            330-972-4850

Staff Directory with Duties, by College/Department (printable pdf)

Organizational Chart

ORA Mailing Address & Campus Location

U.S. Mail

Office of Research Administration

The University of Akron

Akron, OH  44325-2102

Campus Mail

ORA +2102

Campus Location

Polsky Building, Suite 284

Street Address

225 S. Main Street, Suite 284

Office of Research Administration Staff Directory

Name Ext. Email
Boaz, Valerie, Sr. Grant Coordinator 7694 vboaz@uakron.edu
Brewer, Tina, Accounting Specialist 6816 cmb2@uakron.edu
Campbell, Becky, Sr. Grant Coordinator 8073 rac2@uakron.edu
Christy, Christie, Sr. Grant Accountant 8450 kulig@uakron.edu
Cramer, Kyle, GA 7774 RschSrvsGA9@uakron.edu
Dubinsky, Diana, Sr. Grant Coordinator 2760 ddubinsky@uakron.edu
Evans, Kathee, Asst. to AVP/Coordinator 8579 kathee@uakron.edu
Hearns,Rene, Research Asst/Special Projects 8232 rhearns@uakron.edu
Hernandez, Bianka, Grant Accountant
8128 biankah@uakron.edu
Kraus, Heather, Director, Financial Research Administration 6563 hkraus@uakron.edu
Laugher, Jennifer, Asst. Director, Financial Research Administration 8362 jl34@uakron.edu
McElfresh, Stephanie, Grant Accountant 2461 smcelfresh@uakron.edu
McWhorter, Sharon, Director, Pre-Award Research Administration 8311 sm48@uakron.edu
Njus, Emily, Sr. Grant Coordinator 6459 emily@uakron.edu
Samartgedes, Mary, Receptionist/IRB Secretary 7666 mary6@uakron.edu
Shepherd, Marissa, Grant Accountant 6608 mshepherd@uakron.edu
Smith, Lois, Grant Accountant 6567 lois1@uakron.edu
TBA, GA 7774 RschSrvsGA8@uakron.edu
Watkins-Wendell, Kathryn, Assistant Vice President for Research 6764 kwatkin@uakron.edu

Questions or comments about this page?  Email ORA Webmaster.