UA Office of Research Administration Staff Directory

Campus Location, Phone, Fax:

Polsky Building, Suite 284           Campus Mail Code:  +2102 
Phone:  330-972-7666                Fax:     330-972-4850  

In alpha order, by last name:   (or Staff Directory with Duties, by College/Department)

(from off-campus, dial 330-972- and the extension)

Name Title Ext. Email
Bish, Diana Grant Accountant 6567 dbish@uakron.edu
Boaz, Valerie Sr. Grants Coordinator 7694 vboaz@uakron.edu
Brewer, Tina Accounting Specialist 6816 cmb2@uakron.edu
Campbell, Becky Sr. Grants Coordinator 8073 rac2@uakron.edu
Christy, Christie Sr. Grant Accountant 8450 kulig@uakron.edu
Evans, Kathee Asst. to AVP; Coordinator 8579 kathee@uakron.edu
Hernandez, Bianka Grant Accountant 8128 biankah@uakron.edu
Kraus, Heather Director, Financial Research Administration 6563 hkraus@uakron.edu
Laughner, Jennifer Asst. Director, Financial Research Administration 8362 jl34@uakron.edu
McElfresh, Stephanie Grant Accountant 2461 smcelfresh@uakron.edu
McWhorter, Sharon Director, Pre-Award Administration 8311 sm48@uakron.edu
Njus, Emily Sr. Grants Coordinator 6459 emily@uakron.edu
Richey, Cindy Sr. Grants Coordinator 2760 richeyc@uakron.edu
Ruszkiewicz, Kelly Graduate Assistant 7774 RschSrvsGA8@uakron.edu
Samartgedes, Mary Receptionist; IRB Secretary 7666 mary6@uakron.edu
Shepherd, Marissa Grant Accountant 6608 mshepherd@uakron.edu
Tanaka, Jennifer Graduate Assistant 7774 RschSrvsGA9@uakron.edu
Watkins-Wendell, Kathryn Assistant Vice President for Research 6764 kwatkin@uakron.edu