Integrated Bioscience faculty and staff

Faculty and Stafff

Claire Tessier, Ph.D.

Claire Tessier, Ph.D.
Title: Professor
Dept/Program: Chemistry
Phone: (330) 972-5304
Email: tessier@uakron.edu


Dr. Donald P. Visco Jr.

Dr. Donald P. Visco Jr.
Title: Professor
Dept/Program: Chemical, Biomolecular, and Corrosion Engineering
Phone: 330-972-2960
Email: dviscoj@uakron.edu


Dr. Shengyong Wang

Dr. Shengyong Wang
Title: Associate Professor and ASE Program Director
Dept/Program: Mechanical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-8616
Email: wangs@uakron.edu


Alana Weber

Alana Weber
Title: Office Manager, Website Management
Dept/Program: School of Dance, Theatre, and Arts Administration


Dr. Stephen Weeks

Dr. Stephen Weeks
Title: Professor/Chair of Biology
Dept/Program: Biology
Phone: 330-972-6954
Fax: 330-972-8445
Email: scw@uakron.edu


Chrys Wesdemiotis, Ph.D.

Chrys Wesdemiotis, Ph.D.
Title: Distinguished Professor of Chemistry and Polymer Science
Dept/Program: Chemistry
Phone: 330-972-7699
Email: wesdemiotis@uakron.edu


Dr. J. Pat Wilber

Dr. J. Pat Wilber
Title: Professor
Dept/Program: CAS 265
Phone: 330 972 6994
Fax: 330 374 8630
Email: jw50@uakron.edu


Dr. Anne Wiley

Dr. Anne Wiley
Title: Adjunct Professor
Dept/Program: Biology
Phone: 330-972-6489
Fax: 330-972-8445
Email: wileyanne@gmail.com


Dr. Shing-Chung

Dr. Shing-Chung "Josh" Wong
Title: Professor
Dept/Program: Mechanical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-8275
Email: swong@uakron.edu


Dr. Yingcai Xiao

Dr. Yingcai Xiao
Title: Associate Professor
Dept/Program: Computer Science
Phone: 330-972-5809
Email: xiao@uakron.edu




Total results: 60

Biomimicry Research and Innovation Center Faculty, Staff and Graduate Fellows

Anthony Samangy

Anthony Samangy
Title: Professor, Graphic Design Area Co-Coordinator
Dept/Program: Graphic Design
Phone: 330–972–2383
Email: samangy@uakron.edu


Dr. Shiva Sastry

Dr. Shiva Sastry
Title: Professor
Dept/Program: Electrical and Computer Engineering
Phone: 330-972-7646
Email: ssastry@uakron.edu


Dr. Marnie M. Saunders

Dr. Marnie M. Saunders
Title: Associate Dean Grad School, Associate Professor
Dept/Program: Biomedical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-6590
Email: mms129@uakron.edu


Derek Schwarz

Derek Schwarz
Title: Polymer Science PhD Student, Biomimicry Fellow
Dept/Program: Polymer Science
Email: dbs41@zips.uakron.edu


Kelly Siman

Kelly Siman
Title: Former Biomimicry Fellow
Dept/Program: Biology
Email: kes126@zips.uakron.edu


Lamalani Siverts

Lamalani Siverts
Title: IB PhD Student, Biomimicry Fellow
Dept/Program: Biology
Email: ls129@zips.uakron.edu


Adam W. Smith, Ph.D.

Adam W. Smith, Ph.D.
Title: Associate Professor
Dept/Program: Department of Chemistry
Phone: 300-972-5698
Email: asmith5@uakron.edu


Elena Stachew

Elena Stachew
Title: IB PhD Student,Biomimicry Fellow
Dept/Program: Biology
Email: ems191@zips.uakron.edu


Bernd Steklis

Bernd Steklis
Title: IB PhD Student, Biomimicry Fellow
Dept/Program: Biology
Email: bfs15@zips.uakron.edu


Dr. Kwek-Tze Tan

Dr. Kwek-Tze Tan
Title: Associate Professor
Dept/Program: Mechanical Engineering
Phone: 330-972-7184
Email: ktan@uakron.edu




Total results: 60