UA is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission — one of six institutional accreditors in the United States.

Colleges and universities across the United States voluntarily seek accreditation to ensure they are maintaining quality standards, and use it as an opportunity for continuous improvement. Institutional accreditation also ensures that students at colleges and universities are eligible for federally-based financial aid programs.

In addition to university-wide accreditation, schools, departments and individual academic programs may earn discipline-specific accreditation.

Download Specialized Accreditation Table (PDF)

Higher Learning Commission
230 South LaSalle Street, Suite 7-500
Chicago, IL 60604