SSWE faculty & staff

Sport Science and Wellness Education

Judith A. Juvancic-Heltzel, Ph.D.

Judith A. Juvancic-Heltzel, Ph.D.
Title: Associate Professor; Interim School Director, Fellow, Institute for Life-span Development & Gerontology
Dept/Program: Exercise Science
Phone: 330-972-6273
Email: jaj52@uakron.edu


Stacey L. Buser, Ph.D.

Stacey L. Buser, Ph.D.
Title: Professor of Clinical Instruction
Dept/Program: Athletic Training
Phone: 330-972-7475
Email: buser@uakron.edu


Michael A. Duve, Ph.D.

Michael A. Duve, Ph.D.
Title: Visiting Assistant Professor of Instruction - Sport Science
Dept/Program: Sport Studies
Phone: 330-972-6351
Email: maduve@uakron.edu


Rachele M. Kappler, Ph.D.

Rachele M. Kappler, Ph.D.
Title: Professor of Clinical Instruction
Dept/Program: Exercise Science
Phone: 330-972-6524
Email: kappler@uakron.edu


Ronald Otterstetter, Ph.D.

Ronald Otterstetter, Ph.D.
Title: Professor
Dept/Program: Exercise Science
Phone: 330-972-7738
Email: ro5@uakron.edu


Victor E. Pinheiro, Ph.D.

Victor E. Pinheiro, Ph.D.
Title: Professor
Dept/Program: Sport Science & Wellness Education
Phone: 330-972-6055
Email: victor@uakron.edu


Mrs. Deanne Reynolds

Mrs. Deanne Reynolds
Title: Administrative Assistant
Dept/Program: Sport Science & Wellness Education
Phone: 330-972-6679
Email: deanne1@uakron.edu


Mrs. Melissa G. Smith, MS, CHES

Mrs. Melissa G. Smith, MS, CHES
Title: Assistant Professor
Dept/Program: Physical Education & Health Education
Phone: 330-972-4905
Email: mgsmith@uakron.edu