SCHOOL OF LAW ACADEMIC CALENDAR


Spring 2019

First Day of Classes Monday, January 14, 2019
Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday Monday, January 21, 2019 
Presidents Day (LAW CLASSES HELD) Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Spring Break Monday, March 25 - Sunday, March 31, 2019
Classes Resume Monday, April 1, 2019
Last Instructional Day Friday, April 26, 2019
Reading Period Saturday, April 27 - Tuesday, April 30, 2019
Exam Period Wednesday, May 1 - Friday, May 10, 2019
Law Commencement Sunday, May 19, 2019

Summer 2019

Summer I 5 Week

*Tuesday, May 28 - Sunday, June 30, 2019

Summer 10 Week

*Tuesday, May 28 - Sunday, August 4, 2019

Summer II 5 Week

**Monday, July 1 - Sunday, August 4, 2019

*Due to Memorial Day Holiday, Mon/Wed/Fri. classes will meet for the first time on Tuesday, May 28, 2019

**Due to the Independence Day Holiday, Thursday, July 4 classes will be made up on Friday, July 5th.

Fall 2019

First Day of Classes

Monday, August 26, 2019

Labor Day*

Monday, September 2, 2019

Veteran's Day (Classes Held)

Monday, November 11, 2019

Thanksgiving Break

Thursday, November 28 - Sunday, December 1, 2019
*University closes at 4:00 PM on Wednesday, November 27, 2019

Last Instructional Day

Wednesday, November 27, 2019
*Due to Thanksgiving University closes at 4:00 PM

Reading Period

Saturday, November 30 - Tuesday, December 3, 2019

Exam Period

Wednesday, December 4 - Friday, December 13, 2019

University Closed

Monday, December 23, 2019 - Thursday, January 2, 2020

Spring 2020

First Day of Classes

Monday, January 13, 2020

Martin Luther King Jr. Day

Monday, January 20, 2020

President's Day (LAW CLASSES HELD)

Tuesday, February 18, 2020

Spring Break

Monday, March 23 - Sunday, March 29, 2020

Last Instructional Day

Friday, April 24, 2020

Reading Period

Saturday, April 25 - Tuesday, April 28, 2020

Exam Period

Wednesday, April 29 - Friday, May 8, 2020

Law Commencement

TBD

RELATED