Scroll To Top

School of Law academic calendar

Academic year 2020-21 2021-22
FALL SEMESTER 2020 2021
Fundamentals Class for Summer/Fall Start Full-time Students: Aug. 13, 14, 17, 18, 20

Part-time Students: Aug. 15, 16, 22, 23, 2020
TBA
Orientation Wed. Aug 19 – Fri. Aug 21 Wed. Aug 18 - Fri., Aug. 20
First Day of Classes Mon., Aug. 24 Mon. Aug. 23
Labor Day Mon., Sept. 7 Mon. Sept. 6
Veteran’s Day (Classes held) Wed., Nov. 11 Thurs., Nov. 11
Thanksgiving Break Thurs. – Sun., Nov. 26 –  29 Thurs. - Sun., Nov. 25 - 28
Last Instructional Day Wed., Nov. 25 Wed., Nov. 24
Reading Period Sat. – Tues., Nov. 28 – Dec. 1 Sat. - Tues., Nov. 27 - Nov. 30
Exam Period Wed. – Fri., Dec. 2 – 11 Wed. - Fri., Dec. 1 - 10
University Closed Thurs., Dec. 24 – Fri., Jan. 1 TBA
SPRING SEMESTER 2021 2022
Fundamentals Class for Spring Start Students Jan. 2, 3, 9 and 10 TBA
Orientation Wed. Jan 6 – Thurs. Jan 7 Wed. Jan. 5 - Thurs., Jan. 6
First Day of Classes Mon., Jan. 11 Mon., Jan. 10
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Mon., Jan 18 Mon., Jan. 17
President’s Day (LAW CLASSES HELD) Tues., Feb. 16 Tues., Feb. 15
Spring Break Mon. – Sun., April 12 - 18 Mon. - Sun., March 21 - 27
Last Instructional Day Fri., April 23 Fri., April 22
Reading Period Sat. – Tues., April 24 – 27 Sat. - Tues., April 23 - 26
Exam Period Wed. – Fri, April 28 – May 7 Wed. - Fri., April 27 - May 6
Law Commencement Sunday, May 16 TBA
SUMMER SEMESTER 2021 2022
Intersession I Classes Begin Sun., May 9 Sun., May 8
Intersession I Last Instructional Day Sun., May 23 Sun., May 22
Memorial Day Observed Mon., May 31
*Mon classes meet June 1

Mon. May 23
*Mon. classes meet Tues. May 24

Summer 5 Week 1 Classes Begin Mon., May 24 Tues., May 24
Summer 10 Week Classes Begin Mon., May 24 Tues., May 24
Summer 5 Week 1 Last Instructional Day Wed., June 23 Wed., June 22
Summer 5 Week 1 Exam Day Fri., June 25 Fri., June 24
Summer 5 Week 2 Classes Begin Mon., June 28 Mon., June 27
Independence Day Mon., July 5
*classes held on Tues. July 6
Mon., July 4
*classes held on Tues., July 5
Summer 5 Week 2 Last Instructional Day Wed. July 29 Wed., July 27
Summer 5 Week 2 Exam Day Fri., July 30 Fri., July 29
Summer 10 Week Last Instructional Day Wed., July 29 Wed. July 27
Summer 10 Week Exam Day Fri., July 30 Fri., July 29
Intersession II Classes Begin Sun., Aug. 1 Sun. July 31
Intersession II Last Instructional Day Sun., Aug. 15 Sun. Aug. 14

RELATED