Geoscience Full-time Faculty

Dr. David N. Steer

Dr. David N. Steer
Title: Professor and Department Chairman
Research Specialty: Geophysics
Dept/Program: Geosciences and Education
Phone: 330 972-2099
Fax: 330 972-7611
Email: steer@uakron.edu


Dr. Meera Chatterjee

Dr. Meera Chatterjee
Title: Professor of Instruction
Research Specialty: Cultural Diversity, introductory geography
Dept/Program: Geosciences
Phone: 330 972-2394
Fax: 330 972-7611
Email: meera@uakron.edu


Dr. John A. Peck

Dr. John A. Peck
Title: Professor/Honors Adviser
Research Specialty: Sedimentology, pollution histories, dam removal, lakes & rivers, paleoclimate
Dept/Program: Geosciences
Phone: 330 972-7659
Fax: 330 972-7611
Email: jpeck@uakron.edu


Dr. Ira D. Sasowsky

Dr. Ira D. Sasowsky
Title: Professor
Research Specialty: Karst, Hydrogeology, Petroleum Geology
Dept/Program: Geosciences
Phone: 330 972-5389
Fax: 330 972-7611
Email: ids@uakron.edu


Dr. Molly Witter Shelleman

Dr. Molly Witter Shelleman
Title: Assistant Professor of Instruction
Research Specialty: Mineralogy/Petrology
Dept/Program: Geosciences
Phone: 330-972-8046
Fax: 330-972-7611
Email: mwittershelleman@uakron.edu


Mr. John F. Beltz

Mr. John F. Beltz
Title: Professor of Instruction
Research Specialty: Physical geology, historical geology, Earth science, oceanography
Dept/Program: Geosciences
Phone: 330 972-6687
Fax: 330 972-7611
Email: jfb4@uakron.edu


Dr. Caleb Holyoke

Dr. Caleb Holyoke
Title: Associate Professor/Undergraduate Adviser
Research Specialty: Structural Geology and Rock Mechanics
Dept/Program: Geosciences
Phone: 330 972-7635
Fax: 330 972-7611
Email: cholyoke@uakron.edu


Mr. Thomas J. Quick

Mr. Thomas J. Quick
Title: Assistant Professor of Instruction
Research Specialty: Analytical Geochemistry
Dept/Program: Geosciences
Phone: 330 972-6935
Fax: 330 972-7611
Email: tjquick@uakron.edu


Dr. John M. Senko

Dr. John M. Senko
Title: Associate Professor
Research Specialty: Geomicrobiology, Environmental Biogeochemistry, Environmental Microbiology
Dept/Program: Geosciences and Biology
Phone: 330 972-8047
Fax: 330 972-7611
Email: senko@uakron.edu


Geoscience Joint Faculty

Dr. Hazel Barton

Dr. Hazel Barton
Title: Professor/Director Integrated Bioscience Program
Dept/Program: Biology
Phone: 330-972-2518
Fax: 330-972-6077
Email: bartonh@uakron.edu


Geoscience Part-time Faculty

Dr. Robert Barrett

Dr. Robert Barrett
Title: Senior Lecturer
Research Specialty: Introductory geography, environmental science
Dept/Program: Geosciences
Phone: 330 972-6778
Fax: 330 972-7611
Email: rbarrett@uakron.edu


Dr. Ronald Runeric

Dr. Ronald Runeric
Title: Senior Lecturer
Research Specialty: Coldwater ecosystems
Dept/Program: Geosciences
Phone: 330 972-6778
Fax: 330 972-7611
Email: rr2@uakron.edu


Ms. Chrystal Fretz

Ms. Chrystal Fretz
Title: Assistant Lecturer
Dept/Program: Geosciences
Phone: 330-972-5749
Fax: 330 972-7611
Email: cefretz@uakron.edu