Geoscience Faculty

Dr. David N. Steer

Dr. David N. Steer
Title: Professor/Department Chairman
Research Specialty: Geophysics
Dept/Program: Geosciences
Phone: 330 972-2099
Fax: 330 972-7611
Email: steer@uakron.edu


Dr. Linda R. Barrett

Dr. Linda R. Barrett
Title: Associate Professor
Research Specialty: GIS, remote sensing, soil geomorphology, soil-plant relationships, and environmental geography
Dept/Program: Geosciences
Phone: 330 972-6120
Fax: 330 972-7611
Email: barrett@uakron.edu


Mr. Paul Becks

Mr. Paul Becks
Title: Senior Lecturer, CPG, LRS
Research Specialty: Environmental consulting
Dept/Program: Geosciences
Phone: 330 972-7631
Fax: 330 972-7611
Email: pbecks@uakron.edu


Dr. Meera Chatterjee

Dr. Meera Chatterjee
Title: Professor of Instruction
Research Specialty: Cultural Diversity, introductory geography
Dept/Program: Geosciences
Phone: 330 972-2394
Fax: 330 972-7611
Email: meera@uakron.edu


Mr. Nicholas D. Frankovits

Mr. Nicholas D. Frankovits
Title: Senior Lecturer
Research Specialty: Demonstration material design
Dept/Program: Geosciences
Phone: 330 972-7631
Fax: 330 972-7611
Email: ndfrank@uakron.edu


Dr. Robert Barrett

Dr. Robert Barrett
Title: Senior Lecturer
Research Specialty: Introductory geography, environmental science
Dept/Program: Geosciences
Phone: 330 972-6778
Fax: 330 972-7611
Email: rbarrett@uakron.edu


Dr. Hazel Barton

Dr. Hazel Barton
Title: Professor/Director of Integrated Bioscience Program
Dept/Program: Biology
Phone: 330-972-2518
Fax: 330-972-6077
Email: bartonh@uakron.edu


Mr. John F. Beltz

Mr. John F. Beltz
Title: Professor of Instruction
Research Specialty: Physical geology, historical geology, Earth science, oceanography
Dept/Program: Geosciences
Phone: 330 972-6687
Fax: 330 972-7611
Email: jfb4@uakron.edu


Dr. Shanon Donnelly

Dr. Shanon Donnelly
Title: Assistant Professor
Research Specialty: GIS, GIS database design, spatial analysis, mapping with drones
Dept/Program: Geosciences
Phone: 330 972-8037
Fax: 330 972-7611
Email: sd51@uakron.edu


Dr. LaVerne M. Friberg

Dr. LaVerne M. Friberg
Title: Associate Professor Emeritus
Research Specialty: Mineralogy, metamorphic petrology
Dept/Program: Geosciences
Phone: 330 972-8046
Fax: 330 972-7611
Email: lfribe1@uakron.edu