PAN AFRICAN STUDIES ADVISORY COUNCIL

 This council is  made up of  professors across disciplines that comprise the Pan African Studies' certificate. This council meets twice a year to evaluate  the program curriculum, which includes but is not limited to classes, content, and the progression of students completing the certificate.  

JBoateng

Joseph Boateng
Graduate Assistant
Pan African Studies
jb54@uakron.edu
 

P bolton

Dr. Philathia Bolton
Assistant Professor
English
pbolton@uakron.edu

Broadway

Dr. Francis S. Broadway
Professor
Curriculuar and Instructional Studies
fsb@uakron.edu

coleen curry

Ms. Coleen Daniels Curry
Director
Academic Achievement Program
coleen@uakron.edu

r levant

Dr. Ronald F. Levant
Professor
Psychology
levant@uakron.edu

okeh

Dr. Oghenetoja Okoh
Assistant Professor
History
tokoh@uakron.edu

levant

Dr. Arthur Palacas
Professor
English
apalacas@uakron.edu

queener

Dr. John Queener
Professor
Counseling
jqueener@uakron.edu

subich

Dr. Linda Subich
Associate Dean
Buchtel College of Arts and Sciences
subich@uakron.edu

takyib

Dr. Baffour Takyi
Professor
Sociology
btakyi@uakron.edu

Deborah

Deborah Wallace
Associate Lecturer
dmw68@uakron.edu

Wrice7

Dr. Sheldon Wrice
Chair, Advisory Council
Associate Dean

Buchtel College of Arts and Sciences
swrice1@uakron.edu

mary williams

Ms. Mary B. Williams
Professor
Business Technology
mbw1@uakron.edu

z williams

Dr. Zachery Williams
Assistant Professor
History
zrw@uakron.edu