MicrosoftTeams-image (78).png

ZAB Fall 2023 Calendar of Events


Some events require a sign up, students can check our Instagram or RooConnect for signup links.

Succulent Delights

Thursday, August 24 | 1:00pm-3:00pm

Jean Hower Taber Student Union Piano Lounge

Welcome Back Bingo

Thursday, August 24 | 7:00pm-8:30pm

Jean Hower Taber Student Union Grand Ballroom

ZAB Fest 

Thursday, August 31 | 11:00am-2:00pm

Coleman Common

UA Keith Haring Day

Wednesday, September 6 | TBD

Akron Art Museum

Sponsors | USG and ZAB

LatinX Celebration

Monday, September 18 | 4:00pm-6:00pm

Coleman Common

Dodgeball 

Tuesday, September 19 | 7:00pm

Student Recreation and Wellness Services Blue Courts

Dream Jars & Open Mic

Wednesday, September 20 | 6:00pm-8:00pm

Jean Hower Taber Student Union Ballroom A

Yoga

Friday, September 22 | 7:00pm-9:00pm

Jean Hower Taber Student Union Ballroom

Official Homecoming Tailgate

October 7 | 11:00pm-3:00pm

Lot 10 

Sponsor | Alumni Association & Zips Activities Board

World Mental Health Day 

Tuesday, October 10 | 2:00pm-4:00pm

Jean Hower Taber Student Union 2nd floor Concourse

National Coming Out Day Celebration

Wednesday, October 11 | 6:00pm-8:00pm

Jean Hower Taber Student Union Gardner Theatre 

Alcohol Awareness Week | Mocktails 

Monday, October 16 | 5:00pm

Jean Hower Taber Student Union Grand Ballroom

Alcohol Awareness Week | Root Beer Kegger 

Thursday, October 19 | 8:00pm

Jean Hower Taber Student Union 2nd Floor Concourse

Sponsor | RHPB, RHC, and ZAB

Alcohol Awareness Week | Zip n Paint

Friday, October 20 | 6:00pm-8:00pm

Jean Hower Taber Student Union Ballroom A

Friendship Bracelets

Wednesday, November 8 | 6:00pm-8:00pm

Jean Hower Taber Student Union Ballroom A 

Sponsor | Women in Business 

Rethinking Race Event

Thursday, November 9 | 1:00pm-4:00pm 

Jean Hower Taber Student Union Ballroom A/B

World AIDs Day

Friday, December 1 | 11:00am-1:00pm

Jean Hower Taber Student Union International Lounge


Office Location:

Department of Student Life

Jean Hower Taber Student Union 1st floor

Contact ZAB:

Phone: (330) 972-7014

E-mail: zab@uakron.edu

 

Connect with ZAB:

ZPN on RooConnect instagramTwitter-logo.svg.png